We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great College Road Trip Watering Hole” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gullifty's

Gullifty's
1149 Lancaster Ave., Rosemont Shopping Center, Rosemont, PA 19010
610-525-1851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gullifty's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Franklin Street
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great College Road Trip Watering Hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Recommended by a family friend, Gullifty's is the culinary calm in the academic storm. This great eatery has the three elements that any family is looking for: great beverages, great food, and great atmosphere. this place has over 132 draft beers, a great selection of burgers and pizza's, and some of the most creative and delicious fine dining fare that one could ask for. Tonight's specials included sliced Ahi steak with rice and killer sweet and spicy sauce and a horseradish-blue cheese crusted bone-in ribeye. Quite the range of selections. Needles to say, we left full and happy and ready to continue the journey to academic heaven. Well at least happy and full. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I went with the family. Everybody enjoyed their food. The steaks were very tasty and the service was good. Just an awareness for those that don't know the restaurant, they looked to have a vast selection of beers but if you are looking for a wine selection, it is very limited. A large bar area which was busy when we were there. If you are looking for a nice quiet restaurant, this is not the place. But looking for a good active atmosphere...this is a good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“SO disappointed with our lunch!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We typically stop at Gullifty's when we are en route to King of Prussia for a family day trip. It typically is a good meal, but this time, they failed us. We ordered soup (good), burgers (fine), and popcorn chicken (for our 6-year old). Since we weren't sure if our son would like the chicken, we had also ordered a chicken and cheese stromboli to share. The stromboli, which came last, was awful. First, it was a calzone, not a stromboli. Also, it was filled with runny marinara that looked like a pile of grease when I cut into it. The chicken was pre-packaged chicken chunks, and I didn't see any signs of cheese. It really looked like something from an FBI crime scene - disgusting. We typically don't complain, but quietly told our waitress the issue. She quickly took it away and offered something else. By then, we had already started our other entrees and were almost ready to leave. I took my son out early while my husband paid the check. When he got into the car, he noticed the "stromboli" hadn't been removed from our check! $10 bucks down the drain.

We were so anxious to go on our way that we didn't bother going back to say anything. But, I'll have to say, this was a disappointing visit to Gullifys. There are plenty of other restaurants in the area, so we'll probably find something else next time we are in the area. :-(

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food for a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I eat here at least 10 times a year. Good soup that are all home made. Quick and friendly service every time. Never had any problems at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went to Gullifty's today for early dinner. The service was excellent. The food very good. Who would think "stuffed pepper soup" would be good? It was surprisingly well made. Excellent chopped Cobb salad. It is a bit expensive, FYI. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gullifty's also viewed

 

Been to Gullifty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gullifty's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.