We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the brunch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gullifty's

Gullifty's
1149 Lancaster Ave., Rosemont Shopping Center, Rosemont, PA 19010
610-525-1851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gullifty's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Franklin Street
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Skip the brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We found ourselves in Bryn Mawr on a Sunday morning (11:30 AM) and headed over to Gullifty's. The wait staff was friendly and the dining area was fine, but we made the mistake of ordering off of their brunch menu. It was honestly the worst breakfast food I've ever had at a sit-down restaurant. I had eggs with toast, potatoes and sausage. The sausage was fine--everything else was practically inedible. I'm sure it's a fine place later in the day, but I'd suggest going someplace else earlier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had a large group of family visiting from out of town for the Labor Day holiday weekend and I knew from past experience that Gullifty's would be one of the few places open on Monday. We were met with smiles and had friendly, accommodating service from beginning to end. The food was all timely served, hot and tasty. A few out-of-towners got the "Philly Cheese steak" and were not disappointed. A really good value for the price. See you next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, Big Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fun for the family and kids- the portions are immense. Good variety.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Entire family had a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We loved this restaurant. We started our vacation off right by eating at this restaurant. I had a steak salad, with candied beets, etc. - delicious. Son had a cheeseburger pizza...again, great. Husband had a filet sandwich - really good. Daughter - club sandwich - very good!

Service staff was friendly, and not too loud for how busy it was. Just super.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A casual dining favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice atmosphere, good food. Can be noisy. Plenty of parking.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gullifty's also viewed

 

Been to Gullifty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gullifty's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.