We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel to stay at, quiet, close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cherry Lane Motor Inn to your Saves list
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 N, Ronks Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Deal!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Motel to stay at, quiet, close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn from May 4th-7th. Our rooms were very clean including the beds and bathroom, which is very important to me. It was air -conditioned, had a hair dryer, iron and ironing board and 32 inch flat TV. The owners and staff could not have been nicer and went out of their way to do anything for you. There was coffee 24 hours and it was always fresh and if it wasn't the owner would stop what he was doing and make fresh. The continental breakfast was very good, fresh bagels, muffins, fruit and two choices of cereal. It had a nice inground pool, play area for kids and was very quiet in the evening, The motel needs a little updating but these owners are new and are working on that. We intend to go back, good place to stay for the money, and its close to everything.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, if you can't navigate stairs ask for rooms on street level. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    124
    28
    19
    33
See reviews for
165
99
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Point, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

It was only because the bed sheets looked clean and new that we didn't leave to find another hotel. Decor was very tired looking, rugs looked dirty and had burn marks from an iron in them. No hair dryer. The only way to get the room to cool down was to take the cover off the air conditioner. Smelled a bit of wet dog. Took a long while for the hot water to come up and it fluctuated wildly throughout the shower. Old styled door locks, which I had to tighten to the door with a screw driver because it was so loose. Mattress needed to be flipped, leaned in back towards the wall. Had a nice flatsceen tv, but no idea of what channels were what so we had to flip through a lot until something looked interesting. Excellent high speed internet, however I would not stay again unless they overhauled the place. Could be a nice hotel since it's close to all - but needs an overhaul.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryLaneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you and I highly appreciate that despite of the issues you had during your first visit you decided to come back and not only that You bring your friends too considering the fact that we are working hard on Property to make it nicer under new management.

I am extremely sorry about the inconvenience you had during your first stay.

Every Room have Hair Dryer but for some reason it was missing which has been replaced by New One.

As You know it was a Hot Day and takes a little while to cool the Room. The cover is just to Protect and Hiding the Machinery it won’t help much for cooling but I am glad it cool down the Room. Immediately we have taken care of the issue by help of our certified technician.

Regarding the Hot water this is the first time ever the issue came up. I am sure it should not be an issue because we do have extra water heaters and much more capacity then needed with the Pressure tanks. Your suggestions have been already considered.

I would like to request all the Guest that Please bring the issues if you have (We always try that there should not be an issue) any during your stay to our attention because most of the time the issues can be resolved right away.

It is our best practice to make sure your stay must be comfortable and pleasant with us which we asked every guest during their stay and also upon check out so please let us know and we do fix the issues if any Right Away which is backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee which you can see even on our website in details.

Looking forward and God Bless

Thanks

For Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We found the rooms to be clean and adequate for the price. There was a big flat screen TV. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good and fresh. The location was good...near everything. It was also quiet the weekend we were there. Overall, we had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The reviews lead us to stay at this motel. We saw a different notel. It was very dark and old. Even with the lights on it was too dark. Hard to see to shave. The microwave would not pop my popcorn and we could not dial out on the phone even after asking how to. Mirror was very dirty. New TV but no guide to see what stations were available. Spent a lot of time surfing. The beds were fine and there was plenty of hot water. We atayed at teh Eastbrook Motel the last time and wished we had gone there again. Same price range.

Room Tip: Try upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryLaneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank all the Guest who have taken their valuable time to share their experience with us for our Community which also in turn helps us to improve our services in the area where ever necessary to move from better or best to excellent.(which we always strive for)

I am extremely sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us.

First – All the reviews are subject to the opinion of our valued Guest like you. Regarding the darkness for shaving you know that every room have atleast 2 or 4 x 75watt Bulbs right above the sink so it should not be an issue.

Secondly Microwave – All the Microwave and Refrigerator and other equipments in the Room are Brand New. It might be wrong Programming or else there is always microwave available in the lobby in case if you need or if you had asked for we could have changed the new one.

About the Phone You know that while you were here thanks to you guest we were sold out and the Guest were using the phone lines so it takes a while to get the line free but still you were offered to use Telephone from office or even cell phone at no cost.

I do apologies for the Trouble you had about TV channels. It is our Priority to offer best services to the Guest and in order to achieve that we are in transition of cable services which will be fixed very soon but even at this moment the guest can enjoy all the channels.

I really appreciate your honest opinion about the beds and Hot Water.

It would have been highly appreciated if you had bring this issues to us during your stay as it just takes fraction of minute to fix all the issues you had.

Once again I would like to thank you for bringing the issues to our attention and definitely it has been taken care of. Hope to see you Next time

God Bless

For Cherry lane Motor Inn

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

my husband and i went to this hotel for a couple of days. I looked on the internet
because we have a dog and not to many hotels allow dogs...When we arrived..we had a warm welcome...The hotel owners welcomed us with opened arms, like we were family. they had a continential breakfast every morning with danishes, cereal, fruit, coffee and tea..i forgot the orange and apple juice. The office was clean ..The room was spacious and clean. over all, we had a wonderful time. Where we were you can see amish buggys going by. beautiful country feeling. Thank you pete and di for everything.
we will return soon,
Randy, Donna and maggie

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This Inn is placed in a countryside setting among the Amish. Rooms were clean, very adequate, very reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What a blessing it was to stay there. The free breakfast each morning was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I took our 5 year old granddaughter for a weekend vacation to the Amish country near Lancaster, Pa. Based on the reviews we read about this motel, we took a chance and stayed there (for once we really lucked out with the decision).Our granddaughter had a wonderful time and fell in love with the owners of the motel. They were very pleasant and helpful with making sure we had what we needed to make our stay comfortable. They were not just doing their job, they were very sincere, caring people. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and offered something for all of us to enjoy. Our room was very spacious and quite comfortable. We had two very comfortable double beds, table and 2 chairs, frig, microwave, desk, etc and still had space for an active 5 year old to move around. True the room was a bit dated, but that made it even more special. It might not be a 5 star fancy motel, but it sure is a winner in our book and we will definitely stay there again. In my opinion, you will not find a better place to stay than Cherry Lane Motor Inn for comfort, value, location and overall enjoyable time.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet, but don't think you can go wrong with any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Address: 84 N, Ronks Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Lane Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.