We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“read the reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Countryside Motel

Countryside Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ronks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Countryside Motel
Save
You added Countryside Motel to your Saves list
134 Hartman Bridge Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Little Hocking, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“read the reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I read the reviews on this motel and made reservations easy as could be, had a little trouble finding it but made a phone call and got directions and found it easily. This is a small basic CLEAN motel. The check in was quick and very friendly. The room is small but has everything you would need, even a fridge. I would stay here again and would reccomend it to anyone going to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was my first time staying here. The room was small, but clean. A small motel in an excellent location, close to Sight and Sound, restaurants, shopping. A great place to stay if you just want a basic room, no frills, inexpensive. I will stay here again on future visits to Lancaster.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

we have been coming to this motel for over 9 years, ever since my grandchildren were small. They call it the" Ladys " place because when young they were afraid to sleep in someones place, my wife told them it was a friend of hers which assurred them it was fine. So now when going to Lancaster they still ask if we are staying at the Ladys place, I never let them down. Its run by a very nice couple, always pleasant, the rooms a clean, and located in a cornfield you watch the sun rise over the farms.just beautiful !

Room Tip: they have different since rooms, from 1 bed to 2 , crib available if needed, I usually stay in the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I will be staying here in my future visits to Lancaster. Rooms are very basic nothing fancy. Very clean and quiet. Rates are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

The Countryside Motel is a good choice if you just need a place to sleep while visiting Lancaster. Rates are excellent, so you can save money and have more to spend elsewhere on your trip. Rooms are very basic. There are no extra amenities such as a phone, iron, shampoo, breakfast etc., but they are adequate if all you really need is a clean, comfortable place to sleep. The rooms could use a facelift but for mostly minor things. It is located in front of a corn field just down the road from busy Lincoln Highway which means it is very quiet, yet very convenient to the stores, restaurants and other attractions such as Dutch Wonderland. This is the right place for the budget conscious traveler who does not care about all the extras but still wants a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

This is a great place to stay if you dislike paying for ammenities you won't use. It's quiet there, and in a great location if you want to enjoy everything Lancaster has to offer, especially the Sight & Sound Theater or the outlets. We always choose the Countryside Motel when we go to Lancaster since we save a lot of money on the rooms...and have more money for meals and to buy all the treasures we find in the little shops in that area. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. What more do you need when you're only in the room to sleep and shower?

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

The location of this motel is just wonderfull, however it is just a basic roadside property. The motel sits on the edge of rural farm
lands, fresh country air,views of farm animals, convenient to all restaurants, shopping, and attractions. All this is the best part of this place. The rooms are just basic at that. The beds are comfortable,bathroom clean with a descent shower. It is clean
but pretty old. the motel could use a general face lift, but for the
price < $ 35.00> for a single in the room, what more can you ask for. Dont look for coffee or a continential breakfast, it does not exisit here. If your looking to save money and enjoy the clean
countryside of lancaster county, this is it, but if your looking for a more plush property with a pool and other ammenities look elsewhere

  • Liked — price and lcation
  • Disliked — clean
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Countryside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Motel

Address: 134 Hartman Bridge Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Countryside Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Countryside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.