We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, you just get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Treat Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dutch Treat Motel to your Saves list
Dutch Treat Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   265 Herr Rd, PO Box 265, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well, you just get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The room was around $65/night. We stayed there two nights, it was clean and made up during the day.

The breakfast was dreadful...Tang, cold grocery store mini-powdered sugar donuts, and weak coffee. Go up the road to Katie's Kitchen for a real breakfast.

The pool closed around 9 p.m.....too early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
hello, thanks for taking your valuable time and writing a review. we do appreciate that a lot . as always we want to make sure that our customers have a great time when staying at dutch treat. we are sorry that the morning breakfast was not that you were looking for and we will surely work on it as we do want our customers to be happy while staying here, and with the pool timing , we do have to make a time schedule as it has to be close after certain time. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stay in this motel from July 15 to 19, 2012. We had a corner room (#20). The room was nice, small and very clean. The AC was working very quiet, we had a good sleep. The pool just AMAZING !!!!! The water is warm,beatifull and pleasant for kids and for adults. We had such a good time swimming every morning and night before we go to bed. The pool is closing at 8:30pm. But the owner let us stay a little bit longer a couple of times, because it was very hot days and we did not want to leave this pool. The hotel right across from "Sight and sound theater" which is very convenient. They have exellent show every night.
We coming to the Amish country every summer and we stay in "Cherry Lane motel". It's similar motel but older, the AC was working like CRAZY, we can't sleep at night. This motel is off from the road,MUCH quiet and CLEANER!!!!!! My complain was only about coffe in the morning (but i,m very picky). The coffe was very watery. But i had no problem driving every morning a few blocks for nearest "Dunkin donuts" to buy a stronger one. That's all. This is ONLY part than i don't like. We planing to come back to Amish again in September and will stay in same motel with our kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
hello, we do appreciate a lot for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. thanks a lot, I am happy when our guests enjoy the hotel and what we have to offer. and as always we would try to make our guests feel happy while staying. Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

It is located across the street from the sight and sound. It is an older place. The price was good and the place was clean. It was very quiet. We had a new ac/ heater in the room. If you are looking for high end this not the place. The owner was very nice. The pool was not open yet because of the time of year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
we do appreciate a lot for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. thanks a lot, I am happy when our guests enjoy the hotel and what we have to offer. Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have been coming here for the last three years and we have had a nice stay each time.
We highly recommend this motel.
It's quiet and cozy and price is right.
These people are very helpful if you ask.
We will see you again the last of April 2012.
Riley's

Room Tip: We like the rooms with double beds next to ice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to review us and post your nice review. we are happy when our guests enjoy the hotel and what we have to offer. Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Ajay and his famly take pride in their motel. Have stayed here numerous times and the rooms are always spotless. They go out of their way to make sure that you are happy. Hotel nicely located near Amish farmland. Take a quiet walk down the side street abutting the motel and see Amish farms, buggies and lots of corn. Rooms are quaint with ample TV stations and a mini-fridge. Always had lots of hot water and why complain about a fly or two, this is Shoo-Fly pie country! A very relaxing place to stay. I like this place so much that I drive down from Massachusetts at least two times a year. Have been comind down here for nearly fifty years but I wish I knew about this motel years ago! The only season I've missed here is the winter. Coming back down in Sept. or Oct. which is a beautiful time of the year here, harvest season. Greetings from Milford, Ma.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed this past weekend (7/22 - 7/24). AJ could not have been more accommodating. Usually stay on Rte. 30 but tried something less noisy and confested. Yes, no bells and whistles but very clean. Pool was excellent. This place is a Rustic Gem. We will be returning. Soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ajay was very polite and helpful..gave us a great restaurant Dienners we went there for breakfast and dinner!! But the older gentlemen could touch up on his customer service skills very harsh toned. Our stay here was very nice except for the BEDS they where horrible. My bed made a noise everytime I moved and the mattress was horrible. I would stay there again,if the beds are replaced. This motel is write across from sight and sound.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dutch Treat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Treat Motel

Address: 265 Herr Rd, PO Box 265, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dutch Treat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Continental Breakfast from March - November. Quiet Countryside,Family operated motel right across from SIGHT and SOUND Theatre in the heart of Lancaster county Dutch Country. We can offer inexpensive rooms that are only minutes away from all major attractions including Strasburg Railroad Dutch Wonderland Outlet shopping musical theater Amish tours buggy rides and smorgasbord restaurants. Clean and cozy rooms. Each room has individual heating and AC 25 inch TV with remote - 78 cable channels - wireless internet access phone outdoor pool and refrigerator. Hair dryer available upon request. Enjoy our free continental breakfast each morning Enjoy the outdoor pool in season. Visit with your friends or have a picnic in our gazebo. So, whether you are traveling for fun or for business, planning a one night stay or longer, the Dutch Treat Motel is perfect for you. We want you to have a pleasant stay at our motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dutch Treat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Treat Hotel Strasburg
Dutch Treat Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Treat Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.