We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, inexpensive hotel in the heart of Amish country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2869 Lincoln Highway, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Fairfax
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Quiet, inexpensive hotel in the heart of Amish country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

The room was large, clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to everything. We were unable to connect to the internet late in the evening of our arrival nor the next morning, although we checked with the front desk about need for special code. Don't know if our room was too far from the transponder? It was not urgent that we get online, so we didn't call front desk. Best sleep of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    48
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
52
43
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

stayed in handicap room. we stay at this hotel 8-12 times a year. on this date we were only staying for 1 nite. had a small overnite bag&clothes on a hanger.while putting them incloset the luggage rack was in the way he moved it & noticed it was broken. when i received my bill from credit card co. there was a $25 charge for a broken rack i have called the hotel 8 times & general manager refuses to discuss this matter with me he has falsely accused me of destroying property we will never stay there again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Wanted to see some Amish country and stayed first night in a horrible motel in Lancaster. Decided to move out here for the second night and it was lovely. Beautiful countryside and our room view was over to a country lane and some Amish homes. Took an evening walk and saw the real Amish country. Very central. Lovely restaurants etc. nearby. Very cheap for what you got. (No outdoor pool unfortunately, but lovely little indoor one.)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

One of the best experiences we've had at a hotel. Very Clean, spacious room, comfortable beds. Extremely accommodating staff to help pick out room with a nice view. The older gentleman behind the front desk (cannot remember his name) took the time to show me 3 rooms to choose from. And best of all, gave us a terrfic rate (2 discounts) on our mid week trip. So friendly and very professional, unlike the experience we had while trying to check in earlier at the original hotel we booked--Best Western Revere Inn farther down the road. Glad we switched reservations to this quieter, better located, much cheaper, and better equipped hotel...at least the indoor pool was in the same building, and was extremely clean and well kept--we had it to ourselves most of the time, even though most of the hotel was booked. Great complementary breakfast, too. This location is a little bit away from the hustle of Dutch Wonderland area, but still very convenient and worth the extra few minutes drive. Also, would highly recommend Dienner's Restaurant just a short walk up the road. Very good home cooked food, very friendly atmosphere and comfortable dining room, or take out (which we did). Just an all around very positive experience. Will definitely choose "choice hotels" over BW again, and especially this Sleep Inn in Ronks, PA.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Wanted to add our two cents.... This was a perfectly fine place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, efficient. The bathroom was very nice with large, granite counters. The bedding was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was small and un-inspiring but fine enough (my daughter still loved it). The breakfast was also a typical continental. The staff were friendly and willing to make accomodations. The best part was the alfalfa field next door that lit up with what must have been thousands of fireflys at dusk--spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed at the Sleep Inn over Memorial Day weekend. It was an add on to our trip and with the military discount it was reasonable. We arrived late after a day trip to Hershey's Chocolate World. The young man at the counter was on the phone helping another guest. The owner/manager was standing at the other computer but had no desire to help us. We waited patiently for 5-7 minutes while the young man finished the call. This was not an easy feat with 3 tired kids. The room was average. There apparently were many familes at the hotel because as we settled in for the night we could hear the family above us running and yelling. The breakfast buffet was poor. The cereals were for the 65 and older crowd. They did have a waffle maker but not much else. We chose to eat at Bird in Hand Family restaurant about 2 miles away.
The young man who checked us out on Memorial Day was very pleasant and made sure our reservation made it to my Choice Card. We will return to Lancaster but will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel, md
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We had a whirlpool suite, which was just lovely. My personal pet peeve is the fan that has to come on with the light in the bathroom. It kind of drives me crazy. The odd thing about the bathroom is the high distant sink. There was a large portion of countertop in front of the sink so that I couldn't reach the faucet easily or lean over the sink while brushing my teeth. I'm 5'6", so I'm not THAT short. Otherwise, everything else was just great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Address: 2869 Lincoln Highway, Ronks, PA 17572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Ronks
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Ronks
Ronks Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.