We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room OK, Amenties NOT” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2869 Lincoln Highway, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Room OK, Amenties NOT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with our kids. I notice several other reviews about dirty rooms. Although ours was clean, we did notice they only had 2 housekeepers working the entire hotel. The indoor heated pool was freezing! We asked several times and were told the heater must have been turned off and it would be checked, but it was never fixed... so no pool for the kids. Not a large selection for breakfast -- dried out muffins, dry cereal, no fruit, nothing hot to choose -- so we ended up going out and paying for a hot breakfast. The first night we got back late and decided to order pizza, only to find out the place was no longer in business. Called the front desk and was told the advertisements in the room were old. It was sitting on the TV, so how hard would it have been to remove it or replace it? No other places were close enough to deliver, so we ended up having to go back out to get something to eat (not a lot to choose from at that late time). We voiced all of our concerns to the front desk staff and, although they weren't rude, we received no apology or offer of a discount. Same with the website survey we submitted to the hotel chain. We will definately not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    48
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
52
43
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good hotel for the price. A little more quiet than the busy stretch of rt 30 but close enough to everything. Comfortable bed and helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast. Clean and comfortable with ample parking and close to good restaurants as well. I recommend Dieners! Pool isn't large and was cold, the only downfall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We have used this Sleep Inn before. Seems like we were lodged in different rooms than in some of the reviews. Our room was clean, no carpet stains or musty smells, in fact carpet was very clean as was the bathroom. My only complaint would have been the small pillows(about 15 inches square) on the king size bed. The tv was fine for the channels we watched and we didn't use pool. I thought the facility was well maintained. As for the breakfast, it looked ok but we treated ourselves to Dienner's which offers all kinds of good ole country fares. At check out the girl just took our room key with no questions on how our stay was or a thank you or come again, which I thought was unusual.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENNSYLVANIA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We first stayed here in September of 2011, 15 months ago and it was very nice. We returned for 1 night this past weekend. The room was still clean, but this place has gone down in that time. There were some burn marks in the bathroom and a cracked tile around the Jacuzzi. This is just plain abuse by guests and I don't expect the hotel to replace the bathroom counter. However, the bathroom ceiling was damaged by water from the above unit. That is something that could be fixed. Also broken was the security latch on the top of the door. The part attached to the jam was fine, however the part it hooks to on the door was broken off. The switch on the clock radio was broken too. Another major issue- the security door near our room would not lock. You are supposed to swipe you key to get in the building, but it was broken too. This means anyone could walk in the building at any time of the day or night. And no visible security cameras by that door. Worth noting- When we arrived at 2:00, all of the day's trash was sitting in bags near the lobby & breakfast area. While decorated nice for the holidays, trash is not the most appealing thing when you first walk in. The person who checked us in was anything but warm and inviting. Asked for name & credit card. Said sign here. Here's you keys. No "Welcome", "Thank You", "Drop Dead". Nothing. In fact I had to look at the receipt to find our room number as he did not even tell us that. A smile goes a long way! Unlike our last stay, we planned on using the pool. The area looked very nice. Lucky I checked the water temp with my hand before changing. It was very cool (like tap water). Guess the heater was not working. Overall, since we see a decline we will not be back to this facility. There are many others to choose from in the Lancaster area.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd floor. You can hear every little thing from above when you are on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Clean and friendly, open rooms---great breakfast. Wife and I had only positives at this motel. Did not use the pool or fitness room. We stayed here on trip from Longwood Gardens to concert in Harrisburg. Our home is in Western PA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at this Sleep Inn this week. Can't score it high because the first room we had had a really peculiar odor (very strong musty/moldy smell). The second room smelled much better but had crusted-on crud in the sink. The fridge looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months (it was really nasty inside with food spills/stains on the bottom). There were stains on the carpet (it needed a good carpet cleaning). And, I wish I hadn't dropped my pen on the floor bcs when I went to retrieve it under the bed, I nearly freaked! It was trashy and nasty under the bed. The sheets were cleaned but they had grayish stains on them. We also could hear through the walls and was awakened by a man talking next door at 12:45 a.m. and again at 5:50 a.m.

The continental breakfast was average (but you should try Dienner's Restaurant a couple doors down--great home-cooking) and I enjoyed the free USA Today. The staff was friendly. And the hotel is in a quiet location pretty central to Sight & Sound, Rockvale Outlets and Bird-in-Hand.

I really wanted to give this hotel a good review, but I just can't because of the cleanliness factor. If you can overlook that, it's a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We decided to stay in Lancaster County another day and the place where we were staying did not have any rooms available for another night. We went down the road to this place. The woman on duty was helpful and got us one of four rooms left for that night. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Address: 2869 Lincoln Highway, Ronks, PA 17572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Ronks
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Ronks
Ronks Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.