We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL NEVER RETURN TO SLEEP INN, RONKS, PA.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2869 Lincoln Highway, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Ronks
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WILL NEVER RETURN TO SLEEP INN, RONKS, PA.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

One week before our vacation to sleep inn, ronks, pa. they cancelled our room (6 nights) stating they were renovating but were still open for business, only to find out that they took in a full bus trip, no manager to talk to for three days front desk personnel hung up on me and then were rude and just about calling me a liar for hanging up on me. I've never had this problem with this place but have told everyone that I know and also on email what they did to my family and I and will never return to this establishment. Than they wanted us to go somewhere else 20 miles away, told them I wanted to stay in Ronks, thankfully we found another wonderful place, please never go to this place, in the end you will regret that you stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
49
40
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestaburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I only was disappointed that there was no snack machine. Other then that good place to stay.

Room Tip: I booked right on the Days Inn site, was cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here sight-unseen, only because EVERYTHING else was booked solid! We decided to extend our stay by one night, and the hotel we were in was booked... so ... we booked it. Rate was high for even the end of the summer/beginning of the Fall season in this area (which is always a bit higher here).

We dropped our stuff & ran. Weren't impressed, but we figured it was only one night, so what the heck.

When we returned after a long morning for a little rest & a relaxing swim - we were very unhappy with the room. First of all, the AC didn't work. It turned on.... that's where it ended. Made some loud noises. Wet the rug underneath. But cool the room? Nope. And it was a HOT day. It SMELLED horrible!!! I smelled something coming from the closet... dead mouse? NO..... the smell was coming from the panel in the closet that was left open a bit, as though someone was working on it recently. It smelled like mold.

Called the front desk. Unaware of the smell, but would send the engineer about the AC.

Long story short - after a loooooooooong song & dance, they called in the 'engineer'. She was the maid. Seriously. What an awesome woman, by the way! Very upfront & honest to a fault. She said NOPE - it doesn't work. Hasn't worked in days. No way for her to repair, and the front desk knows it.

So..... front desk guy offers to move us one room over. She sneaks back in to tell us don't bother - that one doesn't work either, and they know THAT, as well.

So.... front desk guy tells us in no uncertain terms to TIE THE CURTAINS UP & BACK - completely away from the floor AC Unit in the window area - to allow the slight gust of somewhat chilled air to flow thru the room. We remind him that we are FACING THE INDOOR POOL. Which means everyone walking in or near it will have a perfect eye to eye view into our room.

Nothing else he can do, sorry. SURE - we can leave - but they wouldn't offer us any refund at all!!

So - we deal with it. What else can we do?? Our kids didn't want to go home.

Next morning - we speak to the manager (aka ... the owner!!). Who was hiding in the back from what we can tell (we saw him when the door opened, just didn't know WHO he was at the time.) The front desk guy kept walking away and coming back with a sorry... can't help you. And he was rude, to boot. Sat down off in the corner and wouldn't even look up at me. I had to ASK him (like I was speaking with my own teenager) to please stand up and speak directly to me, please. Not mumble 6' off in the corner looking at a desk.

Manager/owner came out. Never looked at me. Stared at the computer - shook his head while speaking with the front desk guy - and walked back into the back room.

Front desk guy said - one last time - sorry, can't help you.

So... we left. With a lot less $ and sleep and patience than we went with.
N E V E R A G A I N!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack Foothills of NY State
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed here before, clean and comfortable room though the TV was not working (only one channel) and nothing was done though we mentioned in the first day. Pool area could use a good cleaning. Treadmill running poorly. Not far from Lancaster and pretty close to Sight and Sound Theatre... walking distance to Miller's Smorgasbord and Diener's Country Restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you are going to Strasburg Steam Train and Choo Choo Barn (is a very detailed HO scale layout - that even someone not into model trains would even be impressed). It is also right in the middle of Amish country. The rooms were very cleaned and breakfast had real orange juice - not the tang a lot a place pass off. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to the previous reviewers in helping us choose this location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

The staff was very personable and helpful. The hotel was clean and welcoming. Our room was very accomodating for three adults and two small children. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool when our outdoor activities were postponed due to rain. I have been in many hotels over the summer and this was very good. The continental breakfast was also fair.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend and liked the hotel. The room was clean had a view of a farm and it was quiet. Continental breakfast the next day was good and had a make your own waffle machine. Staff was great and very helpful. The location was perfect for us as it was close to all the attractions we were going to. My only complaint would be the beds. They were not comfortable to us and we all woke up with a backache. Despite the conditions of the bed I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks

Address: 2869 Lincoln Highway, Ronks, PA 17572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Ronks
Sleep Inn Hotel Ronks
Sleep Inn Ronks
Ronks Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.