We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weathervane Motor Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Weathervane Motor Court to your Saves list
Weathervane Motor Court
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Motel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My sister and I had a runaway weekend in September and chanced upon this motel. The owners went out of their way to assist us and make our stay nice.
Just last night my husband found himself in the area for a train show and had to spend the night, I sent him to the Weathervane and when he was checking in and saw his name they asked how I was and to say Hi. Very Very nice

Room Tip: Our room number was 26 and had just been remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    106
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
145
149
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice location near Sight and Sound and major attractions in Lancaster. Complimentary continental breakfast in a common area. Family owned and they are there on site. Very polite and attentive to your needs.

Room Tip: We had a room on the end so we only had one neighboring unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Weathervane from October 6th - 11th and again were not disappointed. Stayed last year for a week also. Nick, family and staff always go out of their way to please you any way they can to make your stay more enjoyable. Rooms always kept neat and clean not to mention all the nice updating they have been doing to the rooms and property in recent years. Reasonable rates will have you coming back again and again.....just like us!

Room Tip: Just pick one --- all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just arrived home from another pleasant stay at the Weathervane. Every year they re-decorate or make improvements and the lawn is immaculate. Nick and the staff are very friendly and remember us. Housekeepers do a good job. Our annual visit in October has been at the Weathervane in Ronks for 5 years.
Thanks for making us feel "at home".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The motel is an older style property but is well maintained,very clean with nice comfortable beds.
It is ideally located for touring the Pennsylvania Amish country.
The only negative during our stay was that we went for breakfast approx 30 minutes before it ended and found very little left to eat.
If you are not bothered about breakfast you pay a fair price in an area that very often has inflated rates

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms were very clean and modern, wireless intranet and very nice flat screen TV's. The management were VERY helpful and very sweet. I WILL stay at the Weathervan Motor Court again.a very nice coffee room and breakfast. The grounds are very well kept. For all you smokers such as I, there are cute park benches outside the room with a few stand up ash trays for your cigarette butts. The paint scheme in the room is very cheerful and pleasant. It a very nice place for the money.

Room Tip: Call the Weathervane Motor Court directly instead of a booking company
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I keep coming back because I know I will happy with my stay here.i have recommended this place for all of my friends.The complimentary breakfast is a plus.When you see the well kept lawn, you know the owner takes pride in his property.This reflects on his remodeled units.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weathervane Motor Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.