We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL STAY HERE AGAIN !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weathervane Motor Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Weathervane Motor Court to your Saves list
Weathervane Motor Court
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laurel, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“WILL STAY HERE AGAIN !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked a room here for our 2 night stay with our 4 year old daughter and another room for our friends who could only stay in Lancaster overnight. Date of stay was Aug 27 & 28. I booked the rooms based on the excellent reviews and was not disappointed. The renovated rooms were very clean and comfortable. . We usually stay at LaQuinta right next to the Weathervane, but the ever increasing prices are not worth the stay $109 vs the $64 at this motel. Nick and family were very friendly, and you could tell they were genuine with their hospitality. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks NICK !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    109
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
150
153
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were winding up our vacation and had just spent $160 for one night for a room in NJ. We were looking for something clean and quiet without costing a fortune. I looked onto tripadvisor and found the Weathervane. We enjoy shopping at the Rockvale Outlets and had tickets for Sight and Sound. The location was perfect, the price was excellent, and the owners are extremely accommodating. The rooms were very clean and roomy including a small refrigerator and microwave. There was audible traffic noise in the morning but it was not excessive. We definitely will stay there again in future visits to Lancaster.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 day-2 night trip to Lancaster. We chose this hotel off booking.com. I was VERY pleased with our choice!! Every staff member I came into contact with had a huge smile on their face. They were very welcoming and created a relaxed, family friendly environment. They were very eager to serve and to help in any way. They were very polite and courteous in every encounter. The prices were very affordable and the rooms was very neat, clean, and tidy. And despite being by a main road, our room was quiet. My family was very pleased and we look forward to staying there again on a future visit to Lancaster.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited Lancaster for our anniversary. Family had recommended we try this motel. This was our first time at the Weathervane and we were not disappointed. The Weathervane was close to everything we planned to do. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay again. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've stayed at a number of hotels in the Bird-in-Hand/Lancaster area and we're always looking for new (and inexpensive) places to stay. A last minute visit to Lancaster over Labor Day left us with limited options (if we didn't want to spend $150+ per night), so we tried the Weathervane for a night. It's conveniently located to the outlets and Amish areas (right off Route 30 and 896, diagonal from Waffle House), and we were pleasantly suprised. The staff and owner of the property are extremely pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are very large and newly renovated. The rooms are basic - bed, television, bathroom, but they're clean and comfortable. The rooms also have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Continental breakfast is also included, although there's no place to sit and eat, so you'd have to either head back to your room or take it "on the road." The breakfast items are made locally (donuts, bagels, etc.) and are quite tasty. If you're looking for a place to stay that's clean and budget-friendly, definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were travelling in a group of 10 and stayed at the Weathervane for two nights following the positive reviews seen on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The main drag through Lancaster, although packed with hotels, is a thoroughfare where the truck traffic noise is constant, both day and night. The Weathervane is just far enough off the main road to give it that oasis feel. Its' horseshoe shape and the green space in its' centre provide you with some needed quiet space after a day of jostling through crowds of tourists.

Walking distance to restaurants, the Weathervane is down the road from the Amish Village and close to a couple of the key outlets. Parking is in front of your room so packing and unpacking were easy.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the service is excellent on all fronts with Nick and his family available to answer questions and meet needs. The breakfast room is a little musty but you have what you need to start your day. Great value and service, I would highly recommed this place and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the cornfield side of the horseshoe, which might have helped with the traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have visited the Amish area very often over the last twenty plus years. We usually stay at one particular motel that we're very fond of. This time we wanted to try a new place. The Weathervane is a great value. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We asked for additional towels and we received them immediately. We checked Tripadvisor before we made our reservation. The reviews gave high marks to the owner, Nick. He was very nice, friendly and really seemed to care about our stay. We were a little disappointed with the continental breakfast room. It needs an upgrade and from what we understand that should be coming shortly. We will consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weathervane Motor Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.