We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weathervane Motor Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Weathervane Motor Court to your Saves list
Weathervane Motor Court
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elmer, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My boyfriend I have stayed here many times over the place 7 years and the remodeling they have done to the place a has made our stay even more pleasant. With the new tvs, rugs, refrigerators and microwaves in every room is a nice treat to compare of some of the hotels I have stayed at in the past. The owners are wonderful people and are always looking for ways to make your stay more comfortable. I recommend weathervane court to whom ever is planning a trip the area this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, beds are confortable, price is great and the location is close the Rockvale and Tan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    109
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
150
153
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We rented two seperate rooms for three nights, and this hotel was great place to stay. The candles in the window of each room was very inviting upon our arrival. Everything was super clean and smelled fresh. Didn't mind walking barefooted across the carpet, and i'm an avid flip-flop wearer in hotels. Comfy bed with nice, clean, high quality sheets. Pillows were very nice. Towels were very clean, no stains, and were replaced every day. High pressure shower with plenty of hot water. Tub/Shower was spotless. Great having a microwave and refrigerator in our room. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee, orange juice, milk, two types of cereal, and an assortmen of pastries from a local amish farm. We really enjoyed the gazebo looking out over an amish homestead. The owners were very nice, and the motel was convenient to shopping, restaurants, and all the amish attractions. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms here are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

if you want a nice place to use as home base while your vtsting differet place . this motel is perfect for you. its just a basic old fashion motel.

Room Tip: all rooms are clone of each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have stayed here many times over the past few years. I cannot complain!
Rooms have been given a face lift and the new tv's and rugs and mattresses are great. The lighting has been improved.
The rooms are very clean and so is the exterior. No odors. Shower pressure great. fridge and microwave in rooms. All this for a great price.
Location is great and so are the owners.
I don't even bother to look for a place when I am in the area, I just call Nick and book my stay.
I only have 2 suggestions Nick:


1. Need to get larger soaps for the rooms and a decent shampoo in the rooms.
2. I think the bedspreads could retire now. They do nothing for the new rugs, etc....time to go!
I am by no means complaining, but just a thought!
Hope to see you guys soon
Thank you again for a clean, comfortable and affordable stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I'm not sure who is writing the reviews for this place, but I was quite disappointed. Well maintained outside, very courteous front desk....but the rooms....not so clean, and very, very run down. Paper peeling in the room we stayed in with mold growing....and a huge water stain on the ceiling right over the bed!!! Not Good.....just because Nick has a great personality and reasonable rates....they need to start doing some clean up in the rooms...I'm not the type to stay in over rated, fancy places....but I do expect my room to be clean, and maintained. It doesn't really take much to make a room, clean and comfortable. A little paint, a little TLC, goes a long way.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Manager at Weathervane Motor Court, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all thanks for staying with us for three nights and we really appreciate your feedback.
I am extremely sorry about the inconvenience you had during your last Stay.

As far as reviews are concerned it is always feedback from Guest. You all might know that about fake reviews Trip advisor have zero tolerance policy.

Regarding the water Stain – No excuse but we were hurt by “Catrine Hurricane” and since then weather didn’t Permitted us to do the Job. That room was closed but upon your special request (as we were sold out on that day) we had provided that room to you.

You will be please to know that we have changed the whole new roof for the building. Also every room has been Painted and all the beddings have been upgraded to New Serta Premium Queen beds in March 2012.

As you know Just last year we did change All A/C to the New energy efficient along with new Carpet, LCD TVS, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, Iron and Iron Board in each Room.

We take the Guest feedback seriously as it gives us the direction to improve our services to the next level.

It is our highest Priority to have our guest comfortable and memorable experience during their Stay with us.

Hope to see you this season.

Thanks
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We booked here thru an hotels.com because the reviews were good and the price was great. Our first choice was a large chain motel nearby that also had great rates but was already booked.

The location is close to all shopping and within good driving distance to most area sites & attractions. One night we went to Strasburg Creamery (MUST do!!) and it only took like (8) minutes to drive there from the motel. Anyway, the pro's are that our room was clean, slightly dated but everything was in good working order. The sink and vanity were updated with solid surface and framed mirror; the tub and toilet are separate. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise (we knew they offered "breakfast" but were impressed with what they offered). A nice selection of fresh bagels, danish, cereal, orange juice, fresh coffee & teas. (Ask for cream cheese if it's not out) The only thing missing is a counter of some kind to place your plate on while eating if you don't want to carry your food back to your room of sit outside on the many benches or gazebo. The beds are a little on the firm side but it may depend on what room you're in.

The staff is friendly and eager to help; we checked in late and it wasn't a problem. The owner encouraged us to call direct next time instead of going thru hotels.com, we would still get a great rate. One other thing: while watching TV be sure that there isn't anything obstructing (like a handbag or other object) the sightline between the cable controler and the remote. We didn't realize this and thought our remote was malfunctioning. Other than that, you should have a very nice stay at a very nice price!

Room Tip: the breakfast is served in what was probably a guest room at one time. Ask not to be next to the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

If you are looking for a high class hotel with fancy schmancy everything... EXIT OUT OF THIS RIGHT NOW! haha jk. but really this place is awesome! u can walk to 1 of the oulets! clean and free breakfast YEAH BUDDY! go here itd great

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weathervane Motor Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.