We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome and worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dienner's Country Restaurant

Dienner's Country Restaurant
2855 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9607
7176879571
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 restaurants in Ronks
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome and worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

love the chicken corn soup and rotisserie chicken. the food is so fresh and good you just want to keep eating. we can't say enough good things about this place it is the best in all of pa dutch country

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    451
    132
    51
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“The Best of All Lancaster Buffets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything here is always made fresh because there is a huge turnover. It's not one of those grand buffets but the quality and delicious tastiness of the food makes up for it! There is always something for everyone's taste from soup to salads to those yummy desserts! The servers are polite and attentive and the price is always right! It does get pretty crowded during the warmer, high tourist season months, but is well worth the wait for the low price you pay and the amount of food you can get!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have eaten at Dienner's for years and the one thing that remains true is consistency. I love their salad bar and it is always fresh and appetizing. If you want gourmet food then Dienner's is not the right fit for you, but if good down home cooking is what you are looking for, it's the place to eat! Dienner's can be quite busy during the busy tourist months, so expect to wait, but it's worth it. They do have beepers for waiting customers, it's that busy. From the salad to dessert, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food but Long Wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wanting to try something different in Amish Country. Looked at the reviews on line and decided to go. My family and I tried to eat there on a Friday night but the wait time was over a hour but the line looked longer. We decided to eat at another place that night. We went back the next day for lunch and we had to wait for 45 minutes. The food was good and there was a nice selection. The cost was very reasonable for what you got. The only draw back was the amount of time you had to wait..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Scrapplicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stopped here on our latest trip out east as my wife has Pennsylvania Dutch roots and likes to test the local scrapple here and there. The scrapple here is as good, or better, than any we've experienced in previous trips. We didn't try the turkey scrapple, which they had also, but the regular scrapple was crisp and tasty, just the way we like it.

More than that, I thought the breakfast buffet was an awesome value. Coming on a weekday as we did, I paid $6.50 for an array of breakfast entrees, a dessert bar, even my coffee. You really can't top that anywhere in my book. I sampled lots and had no complaints about any of it. If you're looking for value in a Pennsylvania Dutch buffet, this place is it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dienner's Country Restaurant also viewed

Ronks, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dienner's Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dienner's Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.