We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far, so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Batavia, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So far, so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visiting the lancaster area, would normally prefer a hampton inn. However, when making reservations, the rates were crazy, so I kept looking, and found the best rates at la quinta. Have stayed at la quinta before, and enjoyed it, so made the reservation. The location is perfect. The person at the front desk when I arrived was busy but very pleasant. The room on the third floor is very nice. Plenty of room! The beds are very comfy! The shower and bathroom layout is very well done. The decor and atmosphere very nice. Everything is clean and nice. The wolfgang puck coffee service is excellent! Glad I picked this la Quinta! I think yiu will be too. Great view of amish area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    111
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
236
78
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I found the hotel staff to be very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean, neat and comfortable. The location was ideal which all made for an enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and received excellent service from a very helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a pretty good variety including warm options, cold cereal, and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel, NJ
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The main thing I look for in a hotel is cleanliness, and this hotel had it. It was neat, clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating with our every needs. It was close to everything but not in all the hub-bub of Rt 30 and the price was right. We will definitely return soon for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The rooms are modern, clean, big, and beautiful. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was really helpful and friendly. And, as always, the hotel is dog friendly with no extra fees. Hooray!!
All in all, a GREAT stay.

On a separate note, since my husband, dog, and I travel on the road quite frequently, we feel like we've become semi-experts when it comes to budget hotels. And, hands down, La Quinta is our easy favorite. Granted, there are some La Quintas that need serious updating, but we've found that most of them are consistently affordable and really nice.

The Lancaster La Quinta was definitely one of the best we've stayed in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 25 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.