We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small campground in good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Bridge Village & Campresort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ronks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Bridge Village & Campresort
Save
You added Mill Bridge Village & Campresort to your Saves list
101 S Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17562   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“small campground in good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I went to this campground just for a little weekend break. We choose it because it is not far (about an hour from us) and close to our son. The people were very friendly, we had a nice size "yard" with a picnic table and fire ring. They had a nice playground area for kids. My negative comment would be the bathrooms are in SERIOUS need of work/updating. They do not post cleaning times, but I was going to shower first thing in the morning, and it was nasty! I waited until I got home! My husband said the men's was in need of cleaning also, but he showered anyway. There are plenty of campgrounds in the area, we will probably try one of those when we want to get out again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millerstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for an extended weekend in July 2013. We have a 30 foot toy-hauler with 2 slides.The site we had was very small (we had a pull-thru site) and the electric hook-up was on the passenger side. Everything seemed well-kept. The check-in process was good. They have a small pool which seemed well-kept. The game room was nice and they had bingo which the kids liked very much! This is a good campground to use as a "base camp" while visiting the Lancaster area. We probably won't return as we like more space and privacy. When something is called a "resort"..... this campground would not come to mind!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited Mill Bridge during the middle of the week and enjoyed our stay. Some of the pull-through sites are very close together, but getting a site that backs up to the creek allowed for the privacy that we wanted.
The mill on the property from the 1700's is very nice and is set up like a museum. The antiques there and in the game room are a very nice touch.
The pool is small, but was welcomed on the hot days we were there.
I would return to this campground without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a campsite that backs up to the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We traveled to Mill Bridge Village in September 2012. This was our first camping stay there. I had driven through the campground years ago but just never stayed there. We decided to give it a try. There were 3 couples in our group and we were able to get 3 sites side by side. Our site was very nice. Enough room for our 36 ft. motorhome and we all of our hook ups were on the drivers side where they should have been. The other two couples had to split hook ups so it was a little more challenging for them.

The campground was quiet except for the occasional farm animal noises. The check in process was smooth. The campground wasn't busy or crowded. We enjoyed our stay that weekend and then booked for a weekend in October 2012. We had to cancel that reservation for a number of reasons and they were very willing to credit our account our deposit for our stay in 2013.

I have read through many of the reviews and I am surprised at some of the peoples complaints of the campground. Some people need to realize that campgrounds were built many years ago when recreational vehicles were smaller and not mansions on wheels. They didn't have multiple slides on both sides and many people didn't require full hook ups, cable & wifi.

Something that may be helpful is letting people know that hook ups maybe split on the site that you may be on. This would be helpful when making a reservation, so that you are prepared for it upon your arrival.

A story that we will tell over and over is the Amish (working farm) next door to the campground have milk cattle and horses. Down near the TeePee site in the campground on Saturday evening one of the cows got out of the pasture and into the campground. While she didn't stray far from the herd, we were close enough to see her wandering around. Oh an just so everyone is aware, when you are near cows & horses, yes it will smell like a farm in the campground. It's nature. Your camping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We camped at the Mill Bridge Campground in April with our new 26ft camper. The registration process was efficient and quite pleasant. Being rookies, the staff were helpful getting us settled in our campsite. It was beautiful!! The creek ran right behind us and during the day Amish buggies went up and down the road right on the other side of the creek and the Amish children walked up and back on their way to and from school. The showers and restrooms were adequate and the store offered a wide array of items that might have been needed. On-site were a covered bridge and a grist mill that we were able to walk through and the property was adjacent to a farm. This location is just perfect for touring Amish country, the farmers market, and lots of shopping at outlets. Bring your camera because it is just beautiful here!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here during the week, our purpose was to try out a recently purchased 5th wheel camper. Because this camper is larger than our previous one we asked for a pull through site in the parking area. The sites are close together, but it was what we asked for when making the reservation. Each site had two sets of full 50 amp cable/water/sewer hook ups all being on the same side of the trailer which was really nice depending on where your hook ups were located. Everything, including the Wi-fi worked great. We walked the grounds and found some spots along the creek which we will try to book for the next time. You can walk into the historic old mill which is beautiful and full of history. I thought the campground was very quiet and yet it is close to Route 30 and the shopping and tourist areas. Pool looked new and was covered for the winter. The gift shop was nice and the employee that worked there and checked us in was very friendly. We received the Good Sam discount. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We looked for a cabin with a bedroom separate from the living area, and a covered front porch, so this fit the bill. We enjoyed being next to an Amish farm and sat on the porch watching the farmer work the fields with a team of horses. The cabin is really small, and even with just two of us it seemed hard to find a place to put our stuff. However it was very very quiet, and the old mill and covered bridge on the property provided a nice atmosphere. We were happy to be away from the busy tourist areas, yet it was very convenient to Strasburg and the Sight and Sound Theater. I agree with other reviewers that the camping sites were just too close together,but the campground was not full when we were there. Overall it met our needs and budget. The only other issue was that although they supplied a coffee maker, there were no filters so we had to make a trip to Target. A little more attention to details like this would improve the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Bridge Village & Campresort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Bridge Village & Campresort

Address: 101 S Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17562
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Mill Bridge Village And Campresort Hotel Strasburg
Mill Bridge Village & Campresort Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Bridge Village & Campresort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.