We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - clean, comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastbrook Inn

Eastbrook Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eastbrook Inn to your Saves list
Eastbrook Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Peterborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - clean, comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We are staying 4 nights this time and will return. The room is clean, tidy, lots of space, micro, frig, iron, ironing board, great continental breakfast. As close as it is to highway #30, the noise of the trucks did not disturb our sleep. The staff are so helpful and friendly and make our visit so comfy. We feel very safe at this location, and we can walk to restaurants for evening meals after enjoying a big day out sight seeing.

Room Tip: Great price and quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    99
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
161
140
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed in some incredibly beautiful hotels over the past few years. It is not easy for me to give a hotel a five rating. How can I give Eastbrook Inn the same rating as a hotel that charges $500. a night and has unbelievable luxury. Other reviews have stated how spotless and comfortable the rooms are and that is totally true. The room also has a nice little fridge and a microwave. Why the 5 rating? VALUE! My wife & I have been coming to Lancaster for over 40 years and have stayed in many hotels here. For what you pay you won't find a nicer, cleaner place to stay anywhere in Lancaster. Raj and his wife are truly nice, friendly people and everything considered I have to give Eastbrook Inn a solid five star review.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We love staying here. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, and up to date. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It's location is great for whatever you want to do! We will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very clean rooms
Comfy beds
Flat screen TV
Free continental breakfast
$55.00 per night off - season what more can you ask for?
OK, it's not the Ritz. You are not paying $200+
per night either. Very peaceful and quiet and Raj and his wife as well as small staff will go out of their way to make your stay terriffic! Are there a few dings on the walls or minor cosmetic repairs needed? Sure! If you are the type of perason that needs fancy then move on. If you are like me and demand clean and comfortable at an excellent value then come here! This place cannot be beat.

I think this little motel is charming. We will go back again! thanks so much for another wonderful stay! Word of advice... Book directly with the motel for more flexible cancellation policies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I chose to stay here partly because it had solid reviews on being clean and quiet, and also due to the price and location. The staff was friendly, location and ease of check-in as expected.I wasn't disappointed with the room, but it was older and had some obvious patch up work done on the vanity. We skipped the breakfast in favor of going to Katie's Kitchen up the road, but I peeked at it, and it was basic, no frills continental.

My one hesitancy is that we were able to enter through the unsecured side door without a key after 9 PM. I feel it should be card access only since there's no way to see who's coming in from the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came from Canada and stayed there last May for our trip to Lancaster County. We were able to get a room with three double beds which was great and the price was right. Owner was very nice and the rooms were clean. Great location for touring the country, city or for shopping. Lots of places close by to eat. Nice selection of food in the morning for breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the fourth time in 2 years that my husband and I have stayed at the Eastbrook Inn. We have been coming up to Lancaster for over 18 years and have stayed at many different hotels, motels and even bed and breakfasts. But for the price point, the location and the genuine caring and friendliness of Raj, his wife, and Elsie, the desk clerk, you can't beat this Inn. The rooms are always very clean and the continental breakfast is more than adequate. It will be our "go to" lodging from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbrook Inn

Address: 21 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastbrook Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Eastbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbrook Hotel Ronks
Eastbrook Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.