We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastbrook Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Eastbrook Inn to your Saves list
Eastbrook Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place and management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We vacationed in Lancaster for a few days and found this inn to be wonderful. We asked for a microwave and he actually went out and bought us a new one! (All the ones had where being used). Will recommend and will definitely stay here next time around, G-d willing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    106
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
165
144
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My mother and I booked a three night stay here. I was looking for hotels around the lancaster area and many of them were expensive. I found out about Eastbrook in thru trip advisor. I was quite suprised how inexpensive it was, and how great the reviews were. I was a little worried about the hotel before we got there. But the reviews are true. Great location, friendly people, nice clean rooms. We were on the second floor and it was quite quiet. We will be staying at the Eastbrook inn next time we go to Lancaster.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Highly recommended by friends who stayed here, it was everything they said - well located, bright and cheery, comfortable beds, nicely furnished room, a great value. Breakfast is served in a pleasant room with an atmosphere which encourages friendly talk among people staying there. It appeals to all ages as we saw a few families, young couples, seniors. We had the handicap accessible room which had everything except a walk-in shower, but there were plenty of hand rails. Raj, the owner, and Elsie, the "welcoming committee", couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. In our case they went above and beyond when we had a major problem with a piece of medical equipment. Raj even managed to fix it and we were able to enjoy the final day of our stay in the beautiful Lancaster countryside. We hope to go back soon. We've been to Lancaster many times and in an area filled with hotels, motels and B&Bs the Eastbrook Inn has quickly and without effort become our #1 choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our third time to stay at the Eastbrook Inn, a quiet treasure. It is very well located, very reasonably priced and had everything we needed for our 3-night stay (we don't need a pool, fitness or business center :-). Breakfast was just fine :-)

Room Tip: We preferred and were given a ground floor room, otherwise there are some easy stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a nice place to stay the night. Rooms were clean. The bathroom floor was scuffed up a little but when we looked closer we saw it was just scuffed up, not covered in anything. Breakfast was basic; just donuts, cereal and bagels but we weren't looking for much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We just came home from a 3 nights stay at the Eastbrook Inn. The staff couldn't have been nicer they were more than happy to accomodate us. We booked it based on the great reviews from Tripadvisor, and they were right. The room was clean, the shower was hot, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioner was cool and quiet, and the motel itself was very quiet. Location is great near many of the area attractions. Continental breakfast was good. The Eastbrook Inn is a great place to stay and we will stay there again on our next trip to Lancaster.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I just got back from a two night, Fri-Sat-Sun stay at the Eastbrook Inn. I booked the hotel because my boyfriend and I were searching for a getaway within two hours of our home and saw all of the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. Everyone is right - this is a great hotel! I couldn't have asked for anything better for a king room for just $176 including tax (AAA rate)!! That is just a one night rate at other area hotels. Raj, the owner, was super friendly. The free breakfast was good; we had bagels, donuts, fruit and apple & orange juices. It is VERY close to all the area attractions. We will definitely stay at Eastbrook again!!

Room Tip: Room 100 is right by the side door and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbrook Inn

Address: 21 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastbrook Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet country hotel thats close to the best Lancaster County amusements and attractions. The Eastbrook Inn may be just the getaway you are looking for. Nestled between the rolling farm land of an active Amish farm and Lancaster Countys most popular tourist attractions the Eastbrook Inn is the perfect place to experience the sights sounds and sensations of PA Dutch Country. Conveniently located near Rockvale Square Tanger Outlets Dutch Wonderland and other popular attractions the Eastbrook Inn offers 55 nicely appointed rooms in a serene and peaceful setting perfect for families business travelers or tour groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbrook Hotel Ronks
Eastbrook Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.