We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country to your Saves list
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is not very clean. The carpet was disgusting. The bathroom needs a total remodel. The curtain contained mold, shower head was falling out. The ceiling in the room was covered in dirt. The room smelt very musky. Would not recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    140
    140
    58
    46
See reviews for
208
124
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Beds were uncomfortable, the waffle machine was broke for breakfast, the carpets either need replaced or a severe carpet scrubbing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wasn't happy with this hotel. The bed was too hard. The hotel was musty and a little dirty. The blanket was moth-eaten. The coffee was terrible. There wasn't much available for breakfast. You have to drive to another hotel to use the pool; then you're supposed to drive back wet. I made a reservation for 3 days (now I know why it was non-refundable), and left after the first night with back and hip pain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hallway carpets were stained, and there is no elevator. Our room was very clean, beds very comfortable, and bathroom was also clean. The water was also hot as well which was a good thing. The staff was very nice and did clean our room when we went out. The location of the hotel is great, minutes from everything and it is right off of the main highway, so you dont have to hear alot of traffic in the middle of the nite, it was worth the $59 a nite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Address: 34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lancaster / Ronks Pa Dutch Country Hotel Ronks
Days Inn Ronks
Ronks Days Inn
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country Ronks, Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.