We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Dutch wonderland and outlets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country to your Saves list
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to Dutch wonderland and outlets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Great location near the outlets and Dutch Wonderland!! The breakfast is acceptable...what you would expect at a hotel breakfast. Rooms were clean and even had mini fridges and microwaves! Good value! I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    126
    128
    54
    39
See reviews for
189
108
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

After a rough check in I was concerned that my stay here was going to be negative. The rooms were nothing spectacular, but the beds were super comfy!!!! Rooms were clean. We didn't have the free breakfast, but it looked nice and had a nice variety of choices. They were super when we had to change our reservation at last min. Will deff stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been to the Lancaster area many times in the past few years. We selected the Days Inn because it was an excellent value for the money. Besides being in a great location, this hotel was very clean and the hot breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Church
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was the first time we had stayed at the Days Inn at Ronks. Very pleasant and comfortable
rooms, loved the amount of pillows on the beds. Friendly staff and well maintained. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Let me start with the positives:

The location of this hotel was excellent, very close to all the major attractions. The rooms were mostly clean, although dated and showing some wear. The staff was friendly and nice. There was ample parking close to the entrances. There were many channels available on the TV, including many for children. The beds were good, not great but adequate.

Now onto the negatives:

THERE IS NO POOL ON THE HOTEL PROPERTY. Do not let them mislead you about that. They share access to a pool about a mile away at the Red Roof Inn - you might as well stay there if you are looking for a pool. On the Expedia site it appeared that there was a pool on sight, but there was not. While the cleaning staff was friendly, our rooms were not cleaned by 3:30 either day we stayed there, and after a morning/early afternoon in 90+ degree heat, and with no pool on the property, our kids were looking for some way to cool off. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. It was small, there was limited seating and limited selection, and the service hours were shorter than at other hotels we have stayed at. We decided to pass on the complimentary breakfast the second day of our stay due to the disppointing experience we had on day 1. There was a musty smell all around the hotel. There was some mildew in the shower area. While they advertised free wi-fi, the signal strength we had was never better than fair and usually was not available at all.

Generally I do not post reviews online, but the overall disppointment in this experience prompted me to try to tell others. Were it not for the pool and the wi-fi we would have been more satisfied, but overall we were very disppointed in this hotel, and would not recommend to anyone looking for an easily accessible pool or reliable wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We thought we had carefully researched this hotel before we booked. With kids, it is a must for us to have a pool at the hotel, as well as a guest laundry so we don't have to pack an entire trip's worth of clothes. This hotel shows pictures of a pool in their photo album, but when I reached the hotel to check in, I was informed by the manager that "I must have mis-read the website" as they only offered ACCESS to a pool, which was 2 miles down the road at the Red Roof Inn!

This was a major inconvenience, as was the discovery that they had converted the advertised (Days Innn website) guest laundry room to a storage area (even though the hotel floor plan they provided still showed where it was supposed to be), so I had to spend some quality time at the laundromat located 3 miles away.

The breakfast area was poorly supervised and we had to ask every day for something to be refilled. The hotel rooms looked clean-ish, but we discovered that the carpets were filthy when we had to wipe up a spill on the carpet with a white towel that ended up dark gray/black.

Overall, the quality of the hotel was about as expected for the price, but we felt very unhappy with the false advertising of features and the manager's poor attitude in claiming the fault was mine. The cleaning staff was very pleasant, but there was a definite language barrier when asking for things we needed.

The bathroom fan was deafening, and we were right under the fitness room (WHO PUTS THOSE ON THE 2ND FLOOR???) and heard lots of early morning and late night treadmill workouts thumping over our heads.

We would have happily switched to another hotel, but all local hotels were full when we were there. We ended up just making a joke of the whole experience, and we would never stay there again or recommend the hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARDY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Lancaster to do some shopping and vacationing. We stayed at the Days Inn and had wonderful stay. The hotel was well maintained and the employee's were very helpful. The value was the best we found in the area. We have stayed at several other hotels but this is the best value we have found. We look forward to staying there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Billn07,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback from your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business, feedback, and consideration in choosing Days Inn as you brand of choice. Our staff is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Address: 34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lancaster / Ronks Pa Dutch Country Hotel Ronks
Days Inn Ronks
Ronks Days Inn
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country Ronks, Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.