We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be staying here again soon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2008 Copper Kettle Highway, Rockwood, PA 15557   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely be staying here again soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

we had the most wonderful time this past weekend at the trenthouse inn! to echo the other reviewers, the inn was delightfully charming and the perfect get-away place to stay in while touring around the laurel mountains and the 7 springs resort.

the owners, julieann and maryann, were just lovely and made sure to take care of us throughout our stay, even providing us with local area sight-seeing recommendations, maps and directions. the house was full of charm and our room was immaculately maintained. and the food...upon walking in the front door, we were greeted by the smell of cinammon rolls baking for the upcoming breakfast which, along with the rest of the gorgeous food served during our visit, was simply amazing.

no matter what your plans are, we would highly recommend the trenthouse inn as a great place to look into staying. i know that we look forward to staying here again very soon!

  • Liked — The owners, the location, the overall warm reception
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed for one night at this beautiful B & B. Furnishings and rooms were beautiful and very clean. We stayed in the Red room and our friends stayed in the Blue room. Breakfast was fit for a King!! Delicious and the presentation of food was lovely.
MaryAnn and her daughter were so gracious and welcoming. They couldn't do enough for us and recommended a wonderful local restaurant that was very reasonable.
We highly recommend The Trenhouse Inn. It's worth a trip.

  • Liked — The beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleChick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

Very pleasant stay. In the evening the hostesses had treats for us (a selection of smaller portions of pineapple upside down cake, brownie and chocolate chip cookies) which were excellent and breakfast was fresh and very tasty. We stayed in the red room, and it was pleasant, quiet and very good mattress. The living areas are great places to read, watch a show, or have a drink on the wrap around porch. During the day we visited the nearby state parks, biked, hiked and saw a concert at Seven Springs.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

Trenthouse B&B is a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. A great alternative to a hotel or the resort. The owner Juliann is very accommodating and makes your feel welcome. The marketplace and deli next door is very convenient. The breakfast was very good, and the schedule is flexible. I would recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

  • Liked — Comfortable and relaxing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

Four of us arrived on Friday night and could not have been more pleased. Everything youneed was there, and if you couldn't find, just ask and they had it. Our price included weekend lift tickets, which were waiting on our beds when we arrived (big time saver!) so all we had to do was dress and hit the slope only 5 minutes away. The whole house is nicely decorated and clean. Rooms have directl TV and individual heating for your control. Breakfast was awesome, too much food! Great service to meet your schedule from a very nice hostess. They provided box lunches from their deli next door, you pick what you want! They told us to use the North Slope parking lots which are less crowded than the lodge and are ski in and out, easy access. We parked there and came back to the lot for lunch. Every one there was tailgaiting! We broke out the cooler and had margaritas with our fresh deli sandwiches (they wrapped the lettuce and tomatoe seperately to keep thinkg fresher), chips, and some gum for later. We loved the whole experience and will definitely stay here next time. They have big plans for further improvements and more rooms. The honest, flexible, and friendly disposition of the owner and staff make this place the tops!

  • Liked — The owner.
  • Disliked — Needed chairs on the patio area during the winter.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

I had a great stay at Trenthouse. The hospitality is a terrific part of the B&B experience and it was extended in full as I was visiting. Homecooked breakfast was way more than I could eat with everthing being as fresh and delicious as possible. Go enjoy a great place to stay all while being minutes from 7 Springs.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

I've been visiting 7 Springs resort for over 12 years and of all the places that I've stayed in, the Trenthouse Inn is, by far, the nicest experience that I've ever had. From the second that you walk through the door your welcomed by warm, friendly people that are dedicated to making your experience special. The rooms are meticulously maintained and the hospitality was leaps and bounds over the competition. The Inn is only a few miles past the main entrance of 7 Springs and was very easy to find. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone planning on visiting the 7 Springs area.

  • Liked — The warm friendly atmosphere and meticulously maintained rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2008 Copper Kettle Highway, Rockwood, PA 15557
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Rockwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockwood
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Trenthouse Inn, a 120 year old newly renovated National Historic Landmark. This charming Victorian home is surrounded by 4,000 acres of state park, offering both summer and winter activities. Seven Springs Resort and Hidden Valley are minutes away as well as numerous hiking and biking trails. A beautiful scenic drive will take you to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob or Ohiopyle. We invite you to feel at home enjoying a comfortable bedroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.