We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge to your Saves list
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Campbell's Run Road, Robinson, PA 15205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Robinson
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating. All of the amenities needed for a business traveler. Nice and comfortable room, great internet speed. The staff was great and very attentive to your needs. The breakfast is nice. You can also relax with a drink.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Stallm01,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We’re so glad you enjoyed staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
18
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in town for a HS Reunion, family visits, and chance to see our hometown area. We were very happy with the Courtyard property. The location looks brand new and has all the bells and whistles you see on their newest commercials. Our stay was great with good housekeeping service, great open multi use lobby with eatery, evening lounge, large comfortable seating with large screen TV, and free wireless internet.

Room Tip: We had the standard King room but will reserve the larger size king next time in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
POKNY,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. We appreciate being a part of your travels, and we hope you had a wonderful time attending your High School Reunion, visiting family, and seeing your hometown once gain. It's great to hear you liked our property and the excellent service of our staff met your satisfaction. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel back to the area. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great stay at this courtyard. All new, well kept and very comfortable bed. The only downside was getting in and out (u-turns) due to the location. Also noisy traffic since it sits right on the parkway. Great location for food and things to do with Robinson town center right next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
murphy50_11,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your great stay with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. It's wonderful to hear your kind comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as the top notch service you received. We apologize for any inconveniences you experience with the hotel entrance and traffic noise. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I looked for a Marriott property close to Pittsburgh airport and it is within 2-3 miles. Getting to the property was horrible, it is close to the settlers ridge mall with great restaurants. But as far as a memorable hotel no.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Ralph R,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations and provide the memorable stay that you've come to expect from us. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you travel to Pittsburgh. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The good: Hotel was new, nice and clean.
The bad: Hotel was the hardest building to get to off of I-376West (coming from Pittsburgh). I lived, worked and drove in New York City for over 10 years and there was no place harder to get to than this Pittsburgh suburban hotel. I can't believe that the planners allowed for one way entry/exit with No U-Turns all over the place. Luckily, I have an SUV and took to taking the center median curb just to get to the hotel. Once you are there, however, it was relatively easy to get back onto the highway.
The ugly: I traveled here with kids on Colombus Day Weekend and both mornings, there were no clean towels at the pool. The second morning, not only were there no clean towels, there were dirty towels all over. When the desk clerk came in, he put ten towels on the rack and left the dirty ones for the next clerk to pick up. It was a shame because the pool area was nice.

Room Tip: The Central Diner (about a mile away) is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Brian G,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our clean hotel, and value your comments on the opportunities for improving our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for your frustrations with the hotel entry and the inconveniences you experienced at the pool. Please know I have addressed your comments with our staff and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value you as our guest and thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future to see our improvements. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this property. Great location, staff was very helpful and the beds/rooms were comfortable. Also, the food/bar area was very nice and inviting. I didn't have the food but it looked good. Overall, very nice place and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
DKLAG,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and found our helpful staff and great location well suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of Sept 22, 2013. We got two very nice rooms, a standard king room and a suite. When we walked into the first room we had just assumed it was the suite because of the sitting area as well as the big bathroom, we were wrong. We walked into the second room and it was very obvious that this was the suite. You walked in and it was basically a living room (1 couch, 2 chairs, desk, television, and closet) and then you walked into the bedroom which was very spacious. Our room was facing the highway and right next to the elevator which I thought was going to be a problem, but neither the highway nor the elevator kept me up at night :)
I actually work at a Marriott so the first thing I do is look around and see if everything is clean, which it was. The room was spotless and also had this fresh smell to it.

The lobby is very spacious, has a bar/restaurant when you first walk in, it also has a big "family room" that has a business center as well as a TV and chairs.
The front desk staff was very attentive and even took us to a restaurant nearby.

This was a very nice hotel and it made the trip to Pittsburgh very lovely. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Lily V,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us while visiting Pittsburgh, and we're glad our clean and spacious accommodations exceeded your expectations. We hope you and your family will return for another visit again in the near future. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel with others.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Address: 5100 Campbell's Run Road, Robinson, PA 15205
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Robinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Settlers Ridge hotel. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. We are an ideally located Settlers Ridge hotel that is within walking distance to great dining, shopping & entertainment options such as REI Settlers Ridge, Barnes & Noble, PF Changs, Cinemark Movie Theater, and is just minutes to IKEA and Downtown Pittsburgh. Enjoy free airport shuttle service. Grab a Starbucks coffee, a bite to eat, or unwind with evening cocktails in The Bistro. Take a dip in our indoor pool or keep fit in the fitness center. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is at this Pittsburgh hotel, the area's first LEED Silver Designed Courtyard! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.