We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to overnight near Philly airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Industrial Highway, Ridley Park, PA 19078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ridley Park
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place to overnight near Philly airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed overnight, close to Philly airport.
Staff is super friendly and the rooms are spotless.
Snacks are abundant, although way overpriced......
Not many restaurants in the area, so be prepared to eat before arrival, or do without
I will be staying here again, it's worth it

Room Tip: Eat before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Nukefixer,

Your input is greatly appreciated; my only concern is that you weren't able to take full advantage of our local dining options. We have an abundance of restaurants on our guide as well as delivery menus that we can supply, not to mention that we can transport you on our complimentary shuttle to a handful of those listed on our guide. So the next time that you stay with us, be sure to ask the front desk, they'll be sure to steer you in the right direction! We look forward to serving your future needs and if there is anything that you might need please feel free to contact me.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
34
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here when visiting Philadelphia. It is located near the airport away from the Philadelphia in an industrial area. It is at the intersection of 476 and 95 with easy access to either freeway. The staff was friendly and helpful and a very large lobby. The room was large with great decor. Saw the Ridley Park fireworks from the hallway that evening. Food was good at breakfast. Loved the couch and television in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This really is a nice hotel for a short visit. We've stayed here a few times when visiting family in Ridley area, often arriving late at night, but always find he staff ready and willing to help out. WE had our bikes with us this trip and didn't want to leave them on the car rack so we asked the evening staff if they could help. They immediately invited us to leave the bikes in their back office for the night and helped stow them away for us. We made a quick run to Casey's in Ridley Park on Chester pike for a very nice meal with several great craft beers on tap. While we didn't use it, they have a van for transporting folks in the area.
Clean, roomy accommodations and easy access to Delaware County, Philadelphia and all the major travel routes.,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a night at this beautiful new hotel after a flight delay from D. C. caused us to miss our connection. It is located near the airport (in an industrial area) which is good for the quick access (via the hotel shuttle) but bad for noise and lack of shopping. The hotel shuttle provides transportation to and from the airport, four nearby restaurants and the casino but not to any shops. Our room was a regular size studio suite with two queen beds and small refrigerator and microwave oven but the excellent layout made it feel quite spacious. It was very clean with beautiful modern decor, a comfortable sitting area separated from the bedroom area by a large desk with a screen. There were also several extras such as small reading lights attached to the headboard, a separate toilet area with sink in addition to the bath area with a large vanity, a large ledge in the bath tub for toiletries and a very roomy closet. The complimentary breakfast buffet provided a variety of hot and cold items including fresh fruit. The shuttle driver, and the front desk and breakfast area staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
AndieCMC,

Your generosity is greatly appreciated; I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The exceptional service that we provide is reliant on 2 things: our hospitable staff & the cleanliness of our rooms. One of the most frustrating times for our guests can be a delayed or cancelled flight; the fact that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay despite your change of plans is a true success. Again, we thank you for your feedback, & we look forward to serving your future needs. Should you need anything further, please let me know.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family flew into Philadelphia but had another 2 hour drive to get to our destination. Rather than drive on after a 5 hour flight we decided to stay one night at the Springhill Suites. It was just right for us for the night. ALL of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The room decor was pleasing and not at all worn or shabby. There was a nice indoor pool for the kids to unwind in after being in airports or planes all day. There was also a bar onsite so my husband and I could have a glass of wine after the long day.
The front desk pointed us to a great little family Italian restaurant near by, not fancy but great food and great service called Trieste.
This is a good perch before or after a flight. I'd use it again if the need came up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
JW,
Your positive input is greatly appreciated, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the friendliness of our staff.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay memorable & satisfying. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide extraordinary dependable service to each of our guests. However, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide, so once again we thank you, & look forward to serving your future needs.

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

When SpringHill Suites hits it's target, it earns 5 stars. It is not a "5 star hotel" but the value is the best there is in the hotel business. Friendly staff, bright and new design, and a wonderful lobby is standard. The rooms are well-designed. The desk and chair are perfect for hours of work. There are enough electrical outlets for a family of four with each having a cell phone, computer and other 120v appliances all plugged in at once. The room is large enough for a family of four to vacation in, with separate rooms for the commode (with sink) and shower (with sink). The lobby has a breakfast area with a free full breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, breads, juices). In the evening the bar opens up with very reasonably priced drinks. This hotel chain is my favorite business hotel -- it is not a full service hotel but seems to cater to the business traveler. The staff was very friendly, but this is standard it seems. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. My only "negative" comment is that this is an airport hotel in an industrial neighborhood --- it seemed safe but not an area to go out for a walk, nor did there seem like a lot of places to eat in walking distance. But if you are looking for an easy access location to visit Phila (to the north), the Phila suburbs (to the west), Wilmington (10 miles to the south) or NJ --- and do not want to pay Philadelphia prices.... this is worth a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillPHL, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Bruce C,

I couldn't have said it better myself, you covered each of the most important aspects of our property that we take great pride in. It seems that your only concern was our location, granted we are in an industrial neighborhood (as you noted), however there are quite a few dining options for which we also provide complimentary shuttle service. For those looking for nearby fun, there is Harrah’s Casino (which we also transport guests to) & of course we are located right on the outskirts of Philadelphia for attractions in the city! We want each of our guests to have as enjoyable a stay as you; again we appreciate your feedback & look forward to serving your future needs. Should you need anything further please let me know!

Yours In Hospitality,

Sharonda Holland
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Springhill Suites Ridley Park
201 Industrial Highway
Ridley Park, PA 19078
P: 610-915-6600
F:610-915-6606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

New SpringHill Suites, with one of the best room layouts I've ever seen in a small suite hotel. Very clean and comfortable. nice sitting area and desk. Front desk staff welcoming as usual for most all Marriott chains we've been to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Address: 201 Industrial Highway, Ridley Park, PA 19078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.