We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of County Line Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
County Line Restaurant
14206 Route 35, Richfield, PA 17086-0205
717 694-3535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Richfield
Restaurant details
Santee, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We've been coming to visit family in Snyder County for the past 8 years. A Saturday morning tradition has been to come to County Line for breakfast. Great local fare like scrapple and corn meal mush. All of the food is good, albeit a bit greasy. Service is warm and friendly. Not a bad place to have breakfast at all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, Huge Menu, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The best thing about County Line is that if you eat there on your birthday, you get the percent of your age off of your meal. So if you are turning 60, you get 60% off your meal. Pretty neat!

The menu is HUGE. It always takes me a long time to figure out what to get and then I get the special haha. I had chicken and waffles and it was really good. It did not come with mashed potatoes though, so you had to use your side that comes with it to order those. I think they should come with it, but that's just me.

Everyone at our table liked their food except my sister got a vegetable lasagna and it was not good. It didn't have any noodles in it and it was freezer burnt. We learned a lesson from this: If a place has a HUGE menu, how do you think they keep all that food on hand? Well, they must freeze it. So we don't recommend ordering anything unusual or off the beaten path.

The bread there is really, really good!

They close really early, so check the hours before you drive far to get there. This is a place for local, really, in my opinion. I can't imagine anyone driving out of their way to come here. But I could be wrong. :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't miss it if you are actually in Richfield.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great service, great portions, great prices. The only thing holding it back from being excellent is the atmosphere is a bit tight (definitely family style) and they close quite early.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food in Juniata county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

County Line has an extensive menu of very well prepared items. All the bases are covered with fish, chicken, pork, beef and pasta. Desserts are always a treat. Prices are quite reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“menu is fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

you will be very surprised at how much they offer on their menu and all home made. their mint tea is to die for. never had a bad meal here and portions are big and prices are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to County Line Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage County Line Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.