We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW this food is good well worth the trip to the middle of now where!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant
Route 715, Reeders, PA 18325
570-629-1000
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cranbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW this food is good well worth the trip to the middle of now where!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay at the Great wolf lodge every year and are always looking for good places to eat (the food at great wolf is very poor quality and way over priced.) When we asked some locals for a great Italian restaurant, they recommended Nikki C's. We could not believe how good their food was, and the prices of our meals were so reasonable. Everything was homemade, the sauce was one of the best I have had outside of Italy! Nikki and her staff were so nice despite our group of 8 getting there at 8:15 and they were closing at 9 (we didn’t leave until 10) It is also a BYOB which is always a bonus for us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The food was delicious. It was snowing, and the hot soup was perfect. They also have delicious signature stuffed pizzas.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Any type of pizza you want!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We get pizza and sides from them about once a week. We like to experiment with toppings and the staff is happy to oblige, from roasted red peppers, spinach, fresh garlic, to your normal bacon, pineapple and chicken they will put anything on and cook to perfection.
They crust is thin so sometimes our experiments get a little soggy, but the flavor has always been delicious. The people are super friendly and like to chat and get to know you and what you like. Good prices, good food, absolutely a great stop for a nice simple tasty lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very confrontational experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had this restaurant suggested to us while staying at a nearby resort lodge. The inside is simple, but nice. I felt like we were interrupting the counter staff when we came in to place our order, and that taking our order was inconveniencing them. I asked for a half bacon, half sausage, half peperoni, and half meatball, and went outside to wait.

When I returned, and they were ringing up my order, I decided to check the pies. They smelled great, and they looked delicious....except all the toppings were on one side. Two topping halves were on one side, and the other was cheese.

I pointed out the problem to the woman who was ringing it up, but the guy who took my order just stared me down, and said "That's what you said." I pointed out that I hadn't said half cheese, so usually that means each topping was on one half (at least, I never once had to specify this once in 40 years). I guess not there, because just continued to stare, and someone belligerently repeat, "That's what you said."

The woman behind the counter seemed to be interested in fixing the problem, and I was open to doing so. But the guy behind the counter just kept up his staring contest and mantra that I somehow had ordered it this way.

For all I know the food there is fine, but it was such a bizarre and confrontational experience, I would have to strongly recommend against eating there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in the Pocono Mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I eat at or order food from Nikki C's at least once a week. Although I'm ashamed to admit to eating out that often, I think it's a pretty good testament to how great their food is! The staff is amazing, they all make you feel like family. You can tell that Stan has really put his heart and soul into the business. The food is to die for. Love their sauce, which in turn makes everything else that much better! If you order a dinner, it's a good sized portion and you will almost always have leftovers. Their eggplant rolls taste delicious and are a great price. Stan will also customize menu items to your preferences, which is something that not all restaurants will do for their customers. For example, I asked them to make a buffalo chicken roll, and it's now one of my favorite things to get. I highly recommend their vodka sauce too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
Reeders, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikki C's Pizza and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.