We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping & bakery at food court” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vanity Fair

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vanity Fair
801 Hill Road, Reading, PA
16103780408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 shopping in Reading
Attraction Details
Cicero, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great shopping & bakery at food court”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

There are many bargins & lots of shopping. In the food court there is a bakery caked Whoopie Pies and their cookie with craisins and white chocolate & their mini cakes are excellent. Give them a try!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good place to go if you know what you're looking for.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I like to shop here for school clothes and underwear. They have a great shop for women's underthings. There are several other outlet stores that are worth visiting. It's a good way to kill an afternoon or knockout some Christmas shopping. It's not as high-end as many of the big outlet malls, but it's less crowded, clean and it usually gets the job done.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Shopping.........Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a great time shopping in the outlet stores here, as well as the Vanity Fair warehouse buildings. Especially liked the tent sale out front. Prices are not to be beaten.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great bargains, but a shadow of what it was”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I'm grateful that I shopped here in its heyday when there were floors of shops and bargains galore. Today, the bargains still exist, but there are a limited number of places to shop. We got great buys on ladies' sleepwear, undies, men's slacks, and official NFL gear in the Vanity Fair buildings. We also had an interesting conversation with a woman in the food court who told us she was doing the hair and make- up for a photo shoot that was taking place up on the top floor of the building since Vanity Fair is going to do an online catalog for the outlets to increase sales; the model we saw had been an actress on the soap Guiding Light. The food court is decent and has one new offering, Whoopie Cakes, which had amazing looking desserts. The Pepperidge Farms outlet had a great selection and terrific prices, as did the Kitchen Collection store. The sales staff in all the stores was very friendly. We also went to reading China and Glass, which is amazing and has everything anyone could ever need to cook or entertain; the prices are good, too. This is a must for any visit to reading. We only go to reading once a year to shop and have been doing this for about fifteen years! but find that the trip to Vanity Fair is well worth the two plus hours' ride.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A glimmer of its former self”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went back here for the first time in many years and were really disappointed by how few stores there were. Many places have closed up. The Vanity Fair store itself has bargain basement prices on everything and if you are trying to clothe a family of 9, this is the place for you. ALERT: IF YOU NEED GRANNIE PANTIES THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. Otherwise, put this on the "skip" list as a day trip excursion.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanity Fair also viewed

 

Been to Vanity Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanity Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vanity Fair to your Saves list