We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GNA Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
GNA Ristorante
421 Penn Ave, Reading, PA 19611
(610) 376-1155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 263 Restaurants in Reading
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Walked in not expecting much but to our surprise they had pretty good quality meats, good portions, and really good homemade sauces at a relatively low price. Gets a 5 for value from me and my girlfriend. Far more authentic than any carrabas or olive garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GNA treats their patron's with class.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been to GNA on numerous occasions and have always had good experiences. The food, Italian, is always hot when served and delicious. The servers are very attentive. There are three dining areas. A casual, a sports bar area with 4-5 tv's, and one being a full course formal style. The decor is beautiful throughout. We had our wedding dinner rehearsal party there this past May and were impressed with their service on a larger scale. GNA's located in the scenic West Reading district.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Average Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was the first visit to this Restaurant in West Reading (not Reading).. We were promptly seated and were waited on promptly..Waiter was patient and accommodating to our needs which in my wife's case are many..LOL...My food was good but I would say not outstanding..Not a place I would go out of my way for..It's worth a try.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not A Fan!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I love Italian food, I grew up on it, but I can't say I'm a big fan of GNA. Their pizza is so-so, their food is the same , in my opinion. I've tried it several times and each time I say the same thing..."it's so-so". Not crazy about the atmosphere either.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“too much sauce and not enough meat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband ordered the ravioli and he had approx. 8 raviolis. The ravioli is paper thin and there is very little meat. I ordered the lasagna and the consistency was mostly cheese and sauce not to mention the paper thin noodles. We ordered the raspberry cheesecake without the raspberry sauce and mine came with the sauce. The unsweetened tea was very weak and did not taste very good. We would not return.
I should mention I think they make their own pasta, however, they need to make it a little thicker and add more meat and less cheese and sauce to their entrees.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GNA Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to GNA Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GNA Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.