We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better this time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aashiyana Indian Cuisine

Aashiyana Indian Cuisine
16 S 4th St, Reading, PA 19602
6103209920
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 263 Restaurants in Reading
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reading, PA
Top Contributor
833 reviews 833 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
3,651 helpful votes 3,651 helpful votes
“Better this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We ate there about 6 months ago and found the food to be uneventful. This time, everything was fresh, delicious, well spiced and very tasty. We will definitely return. The prices are moderate and the service was quite good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    1
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The food is solid here. I'm glad we have a good traditional Indian place in Reading. If you're worried about the service or decor, just get take out.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

recommend the luncheon buffet if you're not familiar with indian food so you can try different items - you'll find you like more than you think!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“I hate to see this place trashed...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

by the previous 3 reviewers. My wife & I have been eating there for many years and have never had a bad meal, and we are not shy about complaining (politely) if something is wrong. Anyone we've taken there with us has also enjoyed it, and some of them work in the restaurant business. We've had many different dishes from the menu. We're not steak & potatoes eaters. We like adventures in dining. Last time we were there, we had the supper buffet and tried some items that we'd never had before. No complaints about the food here. BYOB. Good value. Usually can find parking nearby on the street, and they also have a free parking lot in the rear. True, the servers lack polish, but we go there for the food, not the service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Had Worse quality food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Worst Food and Very poor hospitality!!!!
i don't have a single reason to suggest any 1 for this restaurant.
We opted this restaurant on a special eve for dinner.Our mood got spoiled as
I found no cleanliness around the Buffet table.
Only two Vegetables were there in Main Course.So we had ordered dishes from their menu, and when we tasted them i found Paneer was sour in taste, breads were too hard and that too prepared with stale dough. I got a scratch in mouth while chewing the hard Nans (bread).
The Samosas & Pakoras were over drowned in oil. Gulab Jamun in dessert were too hard and not even properly cooked.
On being asked by the Attendant we told that the food served is not upto our expectation.
Manager came in (poorly dressed up in dirty attire) and instead of listening, he very rudely told us that we can PAY THE BILL and LEAVE.
It was my worst experience in terms of Poor Quality Food & Behavior of the Management.
After my visit ,Its really surprising how people gave good reviews for this restaurant..

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aashiyana Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Aashiyana Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aashiyana Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.