We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, wonderful accessible room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Reading

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Reading to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Reading
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2389 Bernville Rd., Reading, PA 19605-9611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Reading
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
“Clean, quiet, wonderful accessible room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed five nights here last week and were very happy. I am disabled and was so pleased with the roomy accessibility room. It's nice for my husband and I to be able to get a King size bed in an accessible room, most have only queen size. The room was clean and roomy and smelled so good. Even the hall smelled good and I was VERY happy that it was on the second floor as the room we had just checked out of in a different hotel (also in Reading) was on the first floor and had ants!! We visit here once or twice a year and will NEVER stay anywhere else. The breakfast had a great variety and was well stocked.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the back which is an empty field and was very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirdgpa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you! We here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Reading PA understand the importance of having what our disabled and handicapped guests need and want. We always strive to make every guest feel important and at home. We greatly appreciate the kind words and the recognition. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards from the Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
20
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

When we got to Reading I was done in by a long drive from Niagara Falls. The staff on the front desk quickly checked us in, and asked if we'd eaten. They made a few suggestions for dinner, one of which we took, and it was perfect.
Our hotel room was huge, with a great jacuzzi, exactly what I needed after driving all day. The bed was comfortable, and the place was quiet. My son used the exercise room, and was happy to get to work out after sitting all day. Free wifi, parking and breakfast were included. Our room also had a kitchenette with a dedicated sink. I always think it's a bit dicey to be taking water from the same taps that you wash your hands with after using the toilet...so this was really appreciated. There was a microwave and fridge, and thoughtfully disposable plates etc were provided. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirdgpa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Sue F.

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful description of our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing the best customer service to all our guests. It pleases us to know that you felt comfortable with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Its always nice to know that we have made your trip more enjoyable. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times while visiting relatives here in Reading and that is why we are here again. The place is located conveniently and it is quiet, the people are friendly and and the price is right. meets all my needs.
Check in was fast and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and adequately stocked and the only dislike was the noisy air and heating system. The fan is too loud and interferes with TV and conversation.
Since the airport has ceased commercial flights things appear to be a little slow but it does make it quieter for sleepers.
The breakfast was pretty typical for a hotel and I think most patrons can get their fill okay.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirdgpa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the kinds words you have expressed towards the Holiday Inn & Suites in Reading, PA. We strive to give our guest an experience they will enjoy and appreciate. We look forward to servicing your lodging needs in the future and exceeding your expectations with every stay. Kind regards from all of the staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here last weekend on a trip to Alvernia University to see my daughter. Very clean, safe quiet. Staff was VERY kind and helpful. Will DEFINITELY be staying here as I visit my daughter throughout the next 5 school years.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirdgpa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We would be happy to host you anytime you are in the Reading, PA area. Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Kind Regards from management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, pa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed here for 1 night during a winter storm to be close to the hospital. Cindy was the clerk on the desk when I called & when I got there. She was very courteous and friendly. She made sure I was informed about the services available there ( I.e. breakfast, Internet, etc.). Room was clean,well supplied, and comfortable. Breakfast was nice but typical holiday inn express breakfast. Snow plow kept parking lot driveable and plowed. Didn't use any other services ( exercise equipment). Would use accommodations if needed to stay close to the hospital. Thank you for being there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirdgpa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be here for your needs. We also appreciate your healthcare profession. We look forward to helping you again in the future for any of your lodging needs. Kind Regards from Cindy and all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel as stayed with tour group. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly...did find it odd that there was a 5 dollars charge for continental breakfast. I did see folks walking in and grabbing food and taking to rooms and not paying but our tour director asked us for 5 dollar's each which made me question if I was being ripped off by our tour guide. I only had coffee and don't think it was worth 5 dollars.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice stay. Very quiet hotel even being next to Reading airport. Airport has some nice restaurants in it close to Hotel.

Didn't have a coupon for this hotel, but got a manager discount, which was nice of them to do.
Beds were comfortable, but pillows need updating.

We were on first floor and didn't hear a peep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reading

Address: 2389 Bernville Rd., Reading, PA 19605-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reading offers 70 spacious, beautifully decorated totally smoke free rooms and suites. Conveniently located at the Reading Regional Airport with easy access to shopping, dining, area businesses and corporate centers. Our friendly, service oriented staff will strive to exceed your expectations. King and queen Jacuzzi suites available. Extended stay suites available. Free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, free hot breakfast bar, free evening reception Mon - Thurs and also a free fitness center! All guest rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, 2 two-line phones with data-port, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, 27' TV with free HBO. Suites also include sofa bed and bar sink. Interior corridors with elevator. Meeting room available for up to 40 people. Valet laundry available (weekdays). Complimentary coffee & tea 24 hrs. a day. Restaurant/bar within walking distance. Complimentary shuttle service available Mon through Fri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Reading, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.