We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2299 Lancaster Pike, Reading, PA 19607-2380 (Formerly Shillington Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Reading
Beaver Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stay for good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was in the area for business and this was a suitable hotel at a good price. I do not normally stay at Best Western or any of its subsidiary hotels, but I found this was the closest hotel to the event location and it was also in my price range.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you. We believe we offer one of the greatest values in the Reading/Wyomissing market. While you are not a frequent Best Western guest, I hope your positive experience will change that. Our price point and various amenities will not disappoint.

My team and I hope you'll visit us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    80
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
78
70
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall the hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was crowded and not worth the wait. Lookout for $1.00 safe charge on bill at checkout. Hotel is automatically charging for use of safe weather you use it or not.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. We apologize about our crowded breakfast room. Our breakfast team has been utilizing the adjacent conference room as an overflow set up to ensure our guests have adequate seating. We are also considering expanding our breakfast room.

With regards to the safe, we will gladly take off the charge if you do not utilize it. At check-in, your registration card is disclosing the fee as well so you are aware of it. If the safe charge was not refunded to you, please contact us directly at 610-777-7888 and a member of my team will take care of this for you.

My team and I look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sagar Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithfield, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

last minute stopover to visit Lancaster, pa, had never stayed here but it had a good internet rate and the website pictures looked good so I booked it and was pleasantly surprised. The property was right off the highway and was clean, there are plenty of restaurants close by and a few minutes from Lancaster. The room was very spacious and clean. Only problem was the Ice machine did not work on our floor, other than that no problems. The pool looked inviting but I did not get in, to tired.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here with my husband on Saturday night! (Although the Staff was GREAT!) the place was awful! The pool had not been cleaned, lots of yucky stuff floating in it! We couldn't go in!! The AC was old, and noisy and the air was not crisp and clean. I go terribly sick Saturday night, we think was the poor air quality. Select another place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we go to Maple Grove Raceway for the Super Chevy Event. It is very clean and convenient to the track. Plus it is reasonable priced. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Reading PA area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spacious room, very clean, nicely-updated furnishings. We had requested a crib when we booked online, and it was already waiting for us in the room, which is rare. Very reasonable price - we stayed here for our Dutch Wonderland trip (in Lancaster), and the money we saved made the extra travel time well worth it. We saved $200 for a 2-night stay, which paid for Dutch Wonderland tickets for the whole family, plus gas! My only minor complaint is that breakfast is very crowded. There is only one small entrance into the breakfast area, and it is right where people line up for the food. It would be better to open up that entire seating area so that people can come and go more easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lobby was immaculate! Loved the café/dining area. Wish it could accommodate more guests. The only issue I had with the room was the leaky faucets in the sink and tub. The handle had to be turned just right in order for the water to shut off. Also, a DVD player would have been a nice touch :) I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites

Address: 2299 Lancaster Pike, Reading, PA 19607-2380 (Formerly Shillington Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Reading Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Reading Hotel Shillington
Best Western Shillington
Best Western Reading Hotel
Days Inn Shillington Pa
Days Inn Reading
Shillington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.