We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Papermill Road, Reading, PA 19610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your HHonors
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Reading
Cranbury, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are very large and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. DVD player is a great addition considering there is a Redbox rental at the Turkey Hill on the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    28
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
32
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I liked the convenience of having an 'apartment' while on the 3 month assignment. Although I went home most weekends, it was great to only have to take a few things back and forth each week. I also had the security of having a place to stay if the weather prevented me from going home during the winter months.

I especially like the wine offered in the managers reception in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I loved the suite, but the shower lever broke when I went to pull it up..otherwise, worth the price that I had paid for it...I especially loved the fact that I thought I had to get a smoking room(I do not smoke) & put the preference of non-smoking when I booked, & got there & they upgraded me to a non-smoking suite with a fireplace!! That was great..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stay in Reading 2-3 times per year and after our second visit Homewood Suites will be our preferred location from now on. The staff is great and the rooms our spacious and very clean. When you compare prices for what you receive this hotel wins hands down. I have np problem recommending this location to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Homewood Suites at Papermill-Reading, PA is a shinning example of the service I have become accostomed to from Hilton properties. The staff here is fabulous and the accomodations are wonderful! The breakfast and the managers reception feature an excellant selection and are great ways to begin and end yout day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Seeing family in area & the hotel is absolutely great. Very spacious, clean suites. Dinner and breakfast was very nice & free that comes with the stay. Front desk staff was excellent the entire time. Chasity & Annette are outstanding employees & very helpful with directions and always had a smile on their faces. We hope to see them again on next visit. Our family thanks you for a wonderful great stay!

The Stewarts

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a very good experience from the initial greeting by the front desk. I was not sure what to expect since I have never stayed in a home wood and this was pretty economical. Well I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My room was perfectly clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was professional and helpful. They had a complementary light dinner and a great breakfast buffet which was also complementary. The location is great. I had business in downtown Reading which was only 10 mins away and there was shopping and restaurants very close by, even some within walking distance. They also have free wi fi
I would definitely book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading

Address: 2801 Papermill Road, Reading, PA 19610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reading Hotel Reading
Hilton Wyomissing
Homewood Suites Wyomissing
Homewood Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hilton
Wyomissing Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.