We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 333 Belrose

333 Belrose
333 Belrose Ln, Radnor, PA 19087
(610) 293-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
333 Belrose is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Radnor
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King of Prussia Road
Transit: SEPTA Regional Rail line "R5" Radnor Stop. For taxi service, it is best to pre-arrange a taxicab pick-up, as some local cab services close earlier than the restaurant.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Business Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent spot for a business lunch. Food is great (especially the salads!), lively without being too loud, and great service.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Awesome food. Get the calamari ans the mushroom feta flatbread. Good atmosphere. Eat outside during the warmer season

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Two things in our face”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Have been going to 333 Belrose since it opened. It has to be the noisiest restaurant on the Main Line! Also, we like jalapeño, and most other truly hot peppers but not in our face. From the first bite to the last it's hot peppers, hot peppers and more hot peppers. Even the salsa supposedly to cool something spicy was spicy hot. For true hot pepper fans it's nirvana but for us & friends their was no relief. Sorry they can't tone 'things' down in the hot pepper department. Even the chips were 'on fire'. A disappointment and hope they will ad variation to their menu! Sitting on the outside terrace is th is restaurants saving grace. two years ago their bruschetta sans hot peppers was delectable. i did not see it on the menu this visit andJanuary there is obviously no outdoor seating!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne PA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good soup and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It is a bit crowded and noisy with holiday shoppers and Christmas party folks at this pleasant restaurant with above average food .

Major complaint was that the hostess took down my name and reservation, told me that I was the first to arrive and when my friend showed up she told him that he was the first to arrive and kept him waiting for 15 minutes until she woke up to her error. Never apologized.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Special from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Last night we came here as the freshly fallen snow turned to rain. It was well worth the trek.

Each aspect of the meal was well executed. Our server was attentive with a fun personality.

The menu, which they change seasonally, was delectable from top to bottom. Some items they've had for years, such as a salt-and-pepper calamari. New items including a duck dish and a pork chop dish had very interesting preparation.

When I heard the description of the fish special of the day: I knew I wanted the swordfish with Mexican additions such as soft enchiladas, The T-bone steak special was just what my friend wanted. Our wives shared 4 tasty appetizers as their meal.

The soup special if the nite was tomato crab - very good. The entrees & other apps the woman shared, all looked & tasted delicious.

We ended our tasty experience with one dessert. The peanut butter Oreo pie! Was awesome.

The four of us left the meal feeling like it was the best we've had out a long time.

Discover or revisit this Radnor restaurant that just gets it right, on all notes.


  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 333 Belrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 333 Belrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.