We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location. Mostly Positive Experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villanova University Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villanova University Conference Center to your Saves list
Villanova University Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 County Line Road, Radnor, PA 19087   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radnor
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location. Mostly Positive Experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed four days. It was very quiet until the students & parents arrived, but we already knew it's a University facility. Clean, comfortable room/ bed. Lovely pastoral setting & view. Nice TV, adequate breakfast, & courteous staff. The bathroom: clean, but skimpy & dingy towels. You can get them white & still be green. Maybe it's time to invest in new ones. Very little space to stow toiletries. No ventilation for preventing dampness after using the shower; wall tiles dripping with condensation, which made the skimpy towels feel even skimpier. SNAFU at checkout - we were overcharged, and glad we remembered to bring our paperwork with confirmation and rate. It was resolved before we left. My husband gets very grumpy when this happens (last year at another hotel). Hotels can't want their guests leaving with an unpleasant recollection of their departure. Otherwise, we would probably return in the future. Parking space could be improved.

Room Tip: Be CERTAIN to have your confirmation and room rate quotes in writing BEFORE you arrive. Get the na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My company hosted a meeting at the Villanova Conference Center in the summer of 2012. (The site didn't allow me to go that far back in time.) Being a Philadelphia 'snob', at first I was skeptical about this location choice, but the place turned out to be perfect.

Rooms were basic and comfortable, not particularly noteworthy.

However, the business meetings themselves were held in the gorgeous estate house, which was both conducive to productive discussions and visually, was a respite from your usual generic business hotel.

My colleagues enjoyed sitting in the gardens behind the conference center during breaks and took the lovely views.

Snack breaks during business meetings were excellent and well stocked. The dining room served our group in a stately dining room. The food itself was good---much better than the average business hotel fare. The menu was also quite imaginative.

All staff encountered was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just stayed two nights while bringing our daughter back to college. We were on the wait list for the second night and as we checked in we were we were all set for the second night as well. When we entered the room the extra pullout bed was all made up and there were extra towels on the bed. Room was nice and cool which was nice after a long drive. Room includes breakfast bit is only served till 9am. VCC is always our first choice when visiting our daughter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the conference center while visiting Villanova University on our daughter's "college tour". The location and view from our room was just beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean, quiet, peaceful and perfect. It was a very short drive to the University. The breakfast (included) had a nice assortment of hot and cold options and everything was delicious! We would recommend this conference center without hesitation. Our rental car had a dead battery and the front desk staff helped us call the rental agency and also arranged for us to get transportation over to the university to make sure we were on time for our tour.
A short drive away you will find several restaurants and a nice quaint shopping area. Make sure you walk through the attached mansion, just beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The grounds are very beautiful at this hotel including the mansion. The exterior is a little run down, however, the rooms have been renovated including the bathroom. We had a nice vessel sink in the bathroom and each room had a Keurig to brew your own coffee. Breakfast was included and there was a nice assortment to choose from - including omelettes. It was a great, convenient stop on our college tour route.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a Villanova Reunion Weekend. It is close to Villanova which is a plus. The grounds are nice and quiet. The place comes up on you quickly but if you're driving close to the speed limit you will see it. The rooms are good sized and clean. The bathrooms are nice but the tubs are a little small, but they are fine. We hear the breakfasts were great but we ate at Villanova. We had a nice view facing the back. The beds are very comfortable. I am a poor sleeper and I slept well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Beautiful grounds and building. The hotel rooms are tight with a little too much furniture. The halls and lobby need upgrades. The conference rooms are fine but need some updating as well. Unfortuantely, even with the conference coming in of 70 people, the rate was $170 a night... We could have stayed at the full service Marriott down the street for the same price.

One bright spot at this conference center was Izeta (sp?) in the dining room. She was an absolute pleasure! Excellent service and great personality from her in the dining room.. But that is the only positive of the dining room or cave like buffet room.

Needs a little updating or lower rate.

Room Tip: Hmm.... ask for something with a balcony I guess. They are all pretty tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villanova University Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villanova University Conference Center

Address: 601 County Line Road, Radnor, PA 19087
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Radnor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villanova University Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villanova University Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villanova Conference Center
Villanova Hotel Radnor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villanova University Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.