We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Tavern

Quentin Tavern
81 W Main St, Quentin, PA 17042
717-272-4700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Quentin
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice place to relax, have a drink and a meal. We had great service, food was good, and met some nice people that we chatted with at the bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Atmosphere was good, food and service was great! Portions were large and quality was great. Large variety in the menu, good to suit everyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There's not much to say about the Quentin Tavern, really. It's a satisfactory eating establishment, just nothing to set it apart from any other local restaurant. We stop in here every so often but not on a regular basis.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food and service are what you would expect for a local hangout.
The crowd tends in the 30 and over category, and the menu is pretty stable over the years.
Due to its age, the interior table spacing is a bit 'cramped', so this is not the place for a first-date or intimate setting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have had three business lunches at the Quentin. Food is good we all like the pulled pork sandwiches. But the last three times we were there the waitress (with the blond hair) seems more interested in having conversations with the customers and takes her time in taking orders. As a result I have changed our business meetings on Thursday when the Blue Bird opens by 1:00 pm. I don't know if she is the owner or the owner's wife we won't be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quentin Tavern also viewed

 
Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
 

Been to Quentin Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.