We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacuzzi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 John Fries Hwy, RT 663 and PA Tpke Exit 44, Quakertown, PA 18951 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
fufu58
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Go for the in-room jacuzzi !! Our room was super-sized with micro & fridge and separate TV/desk area. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
20
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Let me just start by saying that I work at another Comfort Inn & Suites so my opinions may be a little bias.
My family stayed here this past weekend for a nearby wedding in Pennsberg. Even with 6 rooms, all with very picky family members, the whole experience was great!
Location- You honestly cannot beat it! It is right off of the turnpike and is very close to nearby shopping centers.
Front Desk- Extremely pleasant and helpful. My aunt had booked a king suite with a hot tub and once we got back from the wedding, her toilet wasn't flushing right. Not only did the hotel fix the problem for her, they also gave her a discount off of her bill! Can't beat that :) Deb, who works in the afternoon, was patient while we were all trying to check in. The night auditor was equally as helpful, supplying us with all of the toiletries that we had forgotten.
Breakfast- Nice set up. Supply ran low a couple of times but the place was very busy! Very impressed with the breakfast attendant.

Side notes- King size beds are very comfy! The flat screen tv's are quite nice. While other guests complained about the outdoor entrances, I actually preferred them. It was nice to be able to back up to our door in order to remove our luggage.

Places they can improve- Not only are the outdoor steps to the second floor an eye sore, they also seem quite dangerous. I think that this is definitely something that the management of the hotel should work on and fix. Secondly, the decor in the rooms is pretty boring and outdated- not a huge deal but maybe something that can be updated in the future. The fitness room is nice, but more equipment (i.e. elliptical) would be great!

The only part of the whole experience that I really had a problem with were the housekeepers. They seemed very shady and made me want to hide all of my valuables out of sight. I know that good help is hard to come by, but the way that the housekeepers portray themselves to guests is definitely enough to deter some guests from staying there.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and are very likely to return!

Room Tip: First floor is really the way to go! King size beds are better than the queens anyways :)
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had to make rapid destination plans. After banging my head against the table with two other options we called Comfort Inn at Quakertown Pa. I contacted the front desk and explained my immediate situation. From making the reservations to our check in we were treated with respect and dignity. Hightest praise! Can you give 6 stars?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stopped off here on our way home from the Outer Banks - exhausted and really needing some rest. The location is super convenient - it's directly off the turnpike, very easy to find since we were traveling at night. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, she switched our suite to a first floor room when I mentioned my mother walks with a cane. The room was one of the cleanest I've stayed in, they did a great job. The free breakfast is great, quite a variety, even eggs, bacon and sausage. Pleasant experience here from start to finish - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is an older motel with outside access to rooms. Our room was a king with a table and two chairs. Between the insect spraying that was being done late in the afternoon and the use of fragrance spray to "freshen" up the room it was not a place for anyone with any chemical sensitivities. The desk was as helpful but the second room offered was worse than the first. There were two semi trucks parked near the entrance with the engine running until about 3 a.m. when they pulled out. Very noisy! There are a couple of newer chain hotels right across the street that I will look into the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family was coming together from several states to participate in a wedding. We stayed for several nights. The hotel was right off of 309 and the turnpike a very convenient place to stay. I stayed in one of the 2 Queen bed suites. I had plenty of room. the room was very clean. The staff was great from the people cleaning the rooms to the general manager. The helped us get everything we needed to make this a wonderful stay. One night there was one room that got filled with cigarette smoke and the swapped rooms out and made it all work. They had fresh cookies at night and a nice variety for breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a hard review to write. I had reserved a double bed room, but found that it was on the 2nd floor with an open outside stairway, I requested a 1st floor room. We were given a king suite at the same price, an excellent room. Back to the open stairway. We could not carry luggage up the stairs, even inside. The outside stairs would be bad in 90 degree weather, rainy or snowy weather. Just be prepared for the stairs. Also the website says that restaurants are adjacent to the hotel. Adjacent here means 4 miles on a busy 2 lane road. I think of adjacent as being next door or across the street, within walking distance. Would we stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown

Address: 1905 John Fries Hwy, RT 663 and PA Tpke Exit 44, Quakertown, PA 18951 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 476 (Pennsylvania Turnpike) at Route 663. This Quakertown, PA hotel is ideally located near attractions like the Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom amusement and water park, the Crayola FACTORY hands-on discovery center and Nockamixon State Park. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Montgomery Mall, Lehigh Valley Mall, and Promenade Shops.This Pennsylvania hotel's perfect location is minutes from Allentown, Bethlehem and the northern suburbs of Philadelphia. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area.All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Suites with 2 person Hot Tubs and fireplace are available for that special occasion. In addition, the double bed suites feature sofa sleepers for extra sleeping space and 2 37" flat screen tv's .Your Free Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quakertown
Quakertown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.