We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1446 West Broad Street, Quakertown, PA 18951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Binghamton, United States
1 review
“review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and mildew. Once in our room you needed to keep air conditioning on or the smell was terrible. Receptionist was very rude during check in since we had a family whos room was cancelled by the hotel not by the quest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
31
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

When attending a late night church function, I usually stay over in Quakertown as I do not want to drive 25 miles home in the dark. Always stay at this hotel; staff knows me and welcomes me. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed. Everytime I stay there are new upgrades/amenities which makes each time better than the last.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. We were surprized that breakfast was served with "real" plates & cutlery, not the usual plastic. We ate dinner at a restaurant/pub which was in the hotel guidebook and had an excellent meal there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was recently renovated and room was clean. Smell in hallway, but room did not smell. Not a big consideration for us, but the continental breakfast was terrible. Watered down waffle mix and juices, stale bagels, dried up jelly packages. Stay at the hotel, but eat breakfast at the diner on the corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

mccools bar & rest. 3 blocks away not next door as i was informed. went to fridays for dinner which turned out well also there was some confusion with our reservation (4 rooms 8 guys) hotel and rooms were nice but our golf group prefers dining and bar on site

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The room was the dirtiest hotel room I was ever in. The carpet was so dirty and worn you could not tell what color it should have been, and I can guarantee no one ran a vacuum before we got there. The air conditioner was so loud, it kept us awake most of the night. We have a really long night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quakertown hotels

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great stay at the Quakertown, Pennsylvania Best Western. Room was clean and well maintained. Well decorated and comfortable. Easy access to everything you needed. Continental breakfast was great and the staff were more than helpful. Would return and stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qtownmotorinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sharon K A,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western Motor Inn - Quakertown, PA. We are thankful for you mentioning about our well maintained continental breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am sure our housekeeping dept will greatly appreciate the recognition of their work. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re delighted that you and your friends enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our value and hope we see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nick P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Motor Inn

Address: 1446 West Broad Street, Quakertown, PA 18951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quakertown
Quakertown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.