We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere if you can.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
1446 West Broad Street, Quakertown, PA 18951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
new york
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere if you can.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay Saturday night of a long, busy weekend, so we had few choices. We had booked a king room but when we arrived were told that our room had 2 double beds. Not happy. And the woman at the desk was not nice about it at all. Although some of the room had recently been upgraded, the bathroom had no sink and it was right in the entryway, an unfortunate layout. Breakfast was perfunctory, nothing to eat really if you aren't fond of sweets in the a.m. It was cheap, but we would not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
29
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

They got bed-bugs in room #113, be careful guys! The management made me a refund, but I got paranoid about my belongings for the rest of my trip.

Also I got smoker room, because the hotel was overbooked and it smelled terrible there. I had to sleep with opened windows.

Room Tip: Don't take smoker rooms, it smells terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quakertown hotels

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel last weekend and although they were remodeling the coffee shop, they still had a nice continental breakfast. Very clean and very comfortable beds and pillows. Close to local sporting events , shopping and good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

close to good shopping. clean neat and well kept. stayed with my girlfriend to get away did some shopping and many restaurants to choose from. the front desk was very helpful and friendly. rooms are in good shape and lobby Is in good condition plenty of parking walking distance to a bakery. quite setting and nice staff we will return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We've stayed at the QT BW so many times... we're on a first named basis with the weekend desk clerks...the rooms are clean, the beds comfy, the staff attentive to guests needs both before and during the stay.. the breakfast nook has decent selections.. but may leave some asking for more.. (may I suggest breakfast at the Quakertown Dinner within sight of the hotel ?) The flowers around the hotel in the spring and summer are a delight... and we've almost always had a quiet room... I like the parking lot side rooms because they get morning sun.. however the lower rooms toward the lot may put one at a disadvantage if it's cold and someone warms up their diesel truck... the ventilation systems may draw it in... the room prices are a bit cheaper than closer to Philly....This past stay was a solid "A" so I decided to give them the kudos they are due.... Gonna be back real soon....

Room Tip: late sleepers want the opposite side rooms from the lot... early risers take the lot side and be ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, New York, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had reserve a room for five days but because of the weather I came a day early and I asked at the desk for a room and they were so nice .They gave me a room on the 1st first floor and I stay in the same room for the six days. Every one was so friendly and Helpful and the room was clean ,this was my second stay , my first was last fall.

Room Tip: I had room with a king bed on the first floor looking out to the parking lot but we did not have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I chose this Best Western for its name integrity, its great value and its close proximity to our destination. We were shocked however at how disrespectful we were treated by the front desk. I had called ahead to reserve a room for the night and upon giving our information over the phone (name, number, bank card info) she told me both of our cards were declined (I tried my husband's after the first decline). We were surprised as this was unusual, we spent the next 30 min checking with our banks and used both cards to ensure there was no hold, everything was fine. When I called the hotel to try again, the woman said she would not run our cards again and hung up the phone! We arrived at the hotel under our own concern that something may be amiss, after a few rude questions, the woman reluctantly swiped our card with success the first time (we didn't have ANY issues with either card the rest of our trip). She half-heartedly apologized and took $8.00 off our room. We also got a call 8 min after checkout in the morning asking if we were staying another night or we needed to leave. The room was newly renovated and comfortable but the service was terrible.

Room Tip: Reserve a room online or wait to you arrive in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Motor Inn

Address: 1446 West Broad Street, Quakertown, PA 18951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quakertown
Quakertown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.