We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beers & Jeers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Raven's Nest

Raven's Nest
625 Old Bethlehem Rd, Quakertown, PA 18951-5500
215-536-5369
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 86 Restaurants in Quakertown
Restaurant details
Chalfont, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beers & Jeers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great Bar Bar if you're riding a harley and are thirsty

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Little Man Who Owns The Place Thinks He Can Threaten Customers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I visited this establishment on the recommendation of a person who was associated with it. This entity contended, "It's a great place to hang out and enjoy music - Even if you don't drink" (Which I DO NOT!). My first attendance was an open mic night to observe the atmosphere based on this affirmative invitation. The first outing yielded two terroristic threats from a couple of visibly intoxicated customers and the second visit resulted in a threat from the owner himself based on some misunderstanding originating in the subjective mind of an endlessly egoistical staff member. The food was very good, the atmosphere of the building was quaint, and the music was generally excellent despite the above mentioned friction.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
“Love this friendly place /great music/ great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

It is a old fashion place that is hid in the woods a quaint place. They have some great blues bands that come to play there. It is not fancy but it is cozy and not a yuppie place, that I am happy for. The food was okay but for the price I didn't expect first class restaurant. The drinks are very reasonable priced and so is the food. The waitress are super, make you feel so welcome. All I have to say Is I love the place and the bands that play.
I would like if they would have a better way of posting who is playing on Friday's and Saturday's. Most of the time I have to call.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The owner is mean and yells at every one the service is horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stay away stay very far away this place is horrible the guy that owns it is miserable the food sucks and the music is worse it's run down and out of date the beer is warm I don't know how this place remains open
Oh yeah one other thing clean the bathroom it's nasty

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q-town, pa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you dig the blues...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

I hesitate to write this review purely for selfish reasons only. The Raven's Nest is a working man's kind of watering hole with patrons from all walks lining the bar. The food menu is tasty, although, it is minimal at best. My advice is to make sure you have dinner in or out before arriving. This hidden jewel features local blues bands almost every weekend, but the sheer beauty of this night spot lies in the fact that it is never, ever crowded! The band sets up and plays in a room with a fireplace that is separate from the bar area. You are always guaranteed a good seat, front row if you like. With no cover charge, reasonably priced drinks, a warm glow from the fireplace, a cozy room to listen to live blues, it feels like your own private party!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raven's Nest also viewed

Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 

Been to Raven's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raven's Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.