We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Staff, Great Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Quakertown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1930 John Fries Highway, Quakertown, PA 08951   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Quakertown
Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Impeccable Staff, Great Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived at the hotel just after midnight after a day at Dorney Park. The hotel is in a great location, just 25 minutes from Dorney Park, and the rates are decent. Our friend booked a separate reservation, and accidentally booked it for the following night. The night manager was more than accommodating, cancelling the incorrect reservation and finding a room that was immediately available. We had a studio suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The room was large, with a divider between the living area and the beds. Built into the divider is a large desk. The room has a microwave and a mini fridge, along with a coffee maker. The bathroom setup is interesting. On the wall opposite the beds, there are two sliding doors- one room is small, with a toilet and sink, while the other has a large sink & vanity and a decent-sized stall shower. The only issue I had with the bathroom was the shower. The door to the shower does not seal completely at the bottom, and water comes out the bottom when the shower is on, creating a puddle of water on the floor. Not too big of a deal, but definitely a safety issue. The beds are soft, but more comfortable than they seem. The pillows, however, are horrendous. There are two types on each bed- fluff cotton ball and dense cotton ball. Neither are comfortable at all. They both sink under you. If at all possible, bring your own pillow. The breakfast is decent- pretty much standard among other hotels in this category. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, etc. They have two fresh waffle makers. The coffee was decent. The breakfast attendants were amazing. The check out process was simple. Overall, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator- can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
14
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We attended a concert at the Sellersville theater and were looking for a nice place to stay. This is it. Only a few minutes from the theater, this new hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful, suites nicely furnished, well stocked and the common areas were neat and clean. Free hot breakfast was good and the location was convenient.

Room Tip: Try to be on the top floor - as with any accommodation, you won't have to listen to the people a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I visited the Quakertown area in February for skiing/tubing. Although this wasn't the closest hotel to Blue Mountain, it was the only one that our large group could agree on.
Upon entering, the lobby was decorated in very upscale colors and had nice furniture. As a Marriott rewards member, I requested and received a room on the fourth floor away from elevators which is much quieter. The room is very large. Two queen beds, a large flat screen tv and a room divider made it seem like a suite. On the other side of the divider is a sectional, desk and an area with fridge and storage. My kids set up a beauty shop for makeovers complete with magazines! What impressed me even more is the two bathrooms:
One has a shower and sink. The other? A toilet and sink! This is the first hotel in the United States that I have seen this in. In Europe it is very common but not here. I was so happy to see this! The doors to both rooms also slide which was a unique touch. Now Marriott if you are reading this please take this into consideration-
Breakfast was your typical heated up scrambled eggs, sausage and Canadian bacon, bagels etc. As another reviewer mentioned, although it's free Marriott needs to revamp their offerings. I would pay a little more per night if there was an omelet station, Keurig maker and maybe some bacon. We seem to have the same free breakfast no matter where we are in the country. Granted, some are better than others but the sausage is a common thread no matter where we are. Pool area was small but adequate. Our kids had fun after a long day tubing at Blue Mountain which is about 45ms away. I would have given this hotel five stars but I took one off for the breakfast and the front desk staff who were not very friendly. Although Quakertown is a bit remote there are restaurants and supermarket up the block and a major highway. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevators. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our air conditioning worked well, despite what others have said. Friendly staff, like most Marriott properties. A great restaurant recommendation from the desk clerk made our stay special. Ample parking, even for large RVs. Restaurants are around for all types, prices, and appetites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

First impression- definitely a nice hotel. Very modern and updated; also very clean.

My biggest problem- the air conditioning. Stayed here for a softball tournament and what the teenagers wanted after playing in the 90 degree heat all day, was to go back to a nice air conditioned room. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The rooms were hot and humid. We had ran the ac for a few hours before it actually got semi-cool in the room, but thanks to their "Eco-friendly" AC, the cool air only stayed on for a little bit and then shut off for a while. So every time we came back from a game, we'd have to wait for it to become cool again.

Nice hotel, but a 80 degree hotel room in the summer is unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We drove for hours and happened to find this place along the way. Thankfully so! The hotel was clean, quiet, and the beds were super comfortable. There was a separate room with a toilet and sink and a separate room with a shower and sink. That is very convenient for those with more than one person in your party. I would definitely recommend this room to anyone passing through or looking for a nice centrally located spot between the beach and the Crayola Factory.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

First time at this branding of the Marriott chain. Service was very good, rooms were very spacious bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a split bathroom toilet and sink in one half and the other half shower and sink kind of a funky modern design with the room. AC unit was a bit noisy but not unlike most hotel rooms. Breakfast was typical fair but passable. One sour note, Internet was flaky in the evening that did not affect me on this trip, I am guessing they are on a cable connection which got over saturated in the evenings.

Overall I was happy and would prefer to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Address: 1930 John Fries Highway, Quakertown, PA 08951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Quakertown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Quakertown Hotel Quakertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Quakertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.