We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to be staying at the country villa again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Villa Motel

Country Villa Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punxsutawney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Villa Motel
Save
You added Country Villa Motel to your Saves list
21871 RT 119, Punxsutawney, PA 15767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Punxsutawney B&B and Inns
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“Happy to be staying at the country villa again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ive been staying at the villa for a lot of years and its alot better very clean, affordable ,owners are great the only thing that was bad was the weather . Ill be back the first week of May for another stay

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice stay with a group of 9 young girls. owner was very nice and accomdating to our needs! even helped us set up our dvd player. we did a late check out to finish our event. rooms are outdated but fine and clean. onwer really goes out of his way to keep his customers happy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, Manager at Country Villa Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review.We were very happy to hear that we made you stay enjoyable and provided with your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Went to Punxsutawney spur of the moment with out a hotel room, and stumbled upon this place. We were so glad to as well. The service is superb, the rooms are clean and prices are great. Definatley going back :)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Date: Saturday Jan 31 2015 - Monday Feb 2 2015
About the Country Villa: yes, the rooms were dated but clean and quiet. the new conscientious owners were a delight. our room had everything we needed including a tv, fridge, microwave and free wi-fi.
a bit pricey for $149/night with a 2-night minimum, but supply and demand, sigh. ended up being a pretty cheap weekend though, due to the cheap beer and free events.
About Groundhog day weekend: i've been to a lot of events and this was probably the most well-organized weekend i've ever had. events happening all day saturday and sunday. the buses to gobblers knob were plentiful and we didn't have to wait at all. on the return, several queues were formed allowing the buses to be quickly loaded and moving, with empty ones ready to fill almost immediately.
we got to gobbler's knob at around 6am and it seemed like there wasn't a bad view from anywhere on the hill. great show with music and fireworks. tip: visit the day before or after to get some great photos.
most events were free! which was refreshing, it wasn't a money-grab, it felt like the town was inviting us to enjoy their hospitality. even though they could have gotten away with charging nominal fees for events, they didn't take advantage. free hayrides, "groundhog day" movie, harpist performance, loads of kid events, geneology museum entrance with personal attention from tour guides, various arts and craft shows and so much more.
some highlights were the chainsaw wizards workshop - great artists. the dueling pianists were a lot of fun too.
awesome weekend all round! Thanks Punxsy!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Working here from out of town, we were looking for a place that was nice, and not over-priced.The rooms were quaint, but very clean. The owners were hospitable and went out of their way to make sure we were always comfortable. It's within walking distance to several stores, restaurants, and other areas of interest. We enjoyed our nice and quiet stay, and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were traveling to pick up our daughter near Erie. We got tired, and started looking for a place to stay on our GPS. It said there were no accamodations for 50 miles or so. As we came to the intersection, we saw this place. Figured we would stop in and see how much it was. The owner asked us if we wanted to see the room first. Told us they were outdated, and that he had recently acquired it. Yes, hotel is outdated, but if you're not looking for modern, this place is AWESOME. Sent our son to turn the room key in, in the morning, and the owner even came out to check and make sure everything was as it should be. I told him the pillows were the MOST COMFORTABLE I have ever encountered, including the ones I buy for my own house. He told me his wife hand makes them all.........just fabulous place!! I will DEFINITELY stay here again if we are in the area. THANK-YOU!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, Manager at Country Villa Motel, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you liked our motel and enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We were looking for Groundhog Day 2015 accommodations for out-of-town guests and the new owner invited us to look at the rooms before we booked them. We found the new ownership to be extremely accommodating and really went out of his way!

This is not a "Hilton" but what it IS ....is a retro (think 70's) cool place with basic rooms but very very clean! Takes me back to traveling with my family when I was a kid. There are ground floor and second floor room with a few steps to climb.

Will be recommending all of our out-of-town guests stay here and save a ton of money!

(It is 1 mile from Gobblers knob and directly across the street from Walmart and other restaurants and stores.)

Was very impressed with this owner and restores my faith in people who try hard to make their business grow.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, Manager at Country Villa Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very please to accommodate your out of town guest for Groundhog Day 2015. We will do our best to make their stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Villa Motel

Address: 21871 RT 119, Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Punxsutawney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Punxsutawney
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.