We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pottsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Pottsville to your Saves list
Ramada Pottsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Progress Avnue, Pottsville, PA 17901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    71
    64
    28
    24
See reviews for
94
35
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MIFFLINBURG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My ONLY complaint of this hotel was the nasty musty smell of MILDEW in the room. I talked to 4 other guests who also complained about he mildew smell. Wife just said there was soap scum on the fixtures too. I personally didn't mind, I was there for a local wedding and I was drunk the whole time. If you want to make the place nicer, honestly, drop the price 10 bucks and a lot of people would choose you over the rest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am sorry for your recent frustration with our hotel. Our team members strive to do their best for our guests; however, we were not our best today. I have expressed your concerns with our team members and we will use this experience as part of our ongoing training program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE COLONY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall stay was great, staff was friendly, there was no pool or room service but you have no N/A button on your survey. Need more light in rooms, need more electrical outlets in room, appreciate more than just a continental breakfast, food was good. Lobby floor needs some help!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are happy that your stay was great and our team members were friendly. I apologize for your recent frustration with our guest rooms. We are looking into replacing our lobby floor. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show you that we are the best hotel in Downtown Pottsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in Mid-September. The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated.
Our room was clean & comfortable.
The front desk staff were very friendly. The hotel is in good proximity to walking to town. Plent of bars and restaurants close by.
It is also right next to Union Station.

The only thing I have to complain about is the entrance and exit to the parking lot. They are very narrow.

I would stay here again if visiting the Pottsville area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We love being centrally located in Downtown Pottsville. There is so much to see and do near our hotel. Yuengling Brewery, the oldest in America, is within walking distance. Our guests enjoy watching a football game with a plate of spicy wings at Maroons Sports Bar a few blocks away from us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our area, the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The people at the front desk were just wonderful and the hotel was very clean. But.....as for the breakfast, go out and buy your own. The "eggs" tasted just like the powder they were made from. This really surprised me because I feel Ramada Hotels are an upper class place to stay. We've had way better breakfasts at way cheaper hotels. The way the food was set was impossible for more than one person to heat up or toast anything. Other than that, I loved the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Our team members always strive to make all guests feel as if they are home. We apologize that our breakfast was not satisfactory. We are currently looking into our breakfast to improve the quality of offerrings. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Pottsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pottsville

Address: 101 South Progress Avnue, Pottsville, PA 17901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pottsville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Pottsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pottsville Hotel Pottsville
Pottsville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pottsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.