We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Pizzeria

Roma Pizzeria
116 West Market Street, Pottsville, PA 17901-2917
(570) 628-5551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Pottsville
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had an excellent pizza at this restaurant. We ordered the small because we had an accompanying house salad and intended to split the meal because of a later dinner. However, the meal was delicious and plentiful. Loved the pizza and the house salad was fine for 2 people considering the size of the pizza.

The menu had a lot of other choices, primarily Italian, that sounded good. We noticed that several people that looked as if they were locals, had selected several different meals and all seemed to be enjoying them.

Service was very friendly, attentive, and helpful.
The restaurant was very clean.
Bring an appetite!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GEO.D. GREAT PIZZA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

NEW DECOR /NEW WORKERS UPDATED AFTER MANY YEARS .OLD EMPLOYEES WERE LAME...TOO MUCH ATTITUDE !!! HAVE BEEN GOING THERE ON AND OFF FOR TWENTY YEARS. In all those years ,I have only ordered pizza , so I can not comment on the rest of the food. Parking is almost impossible to get during daytime hours. They do have some of the best pizza in a hundred mile radius !!!! Overall it is an adventure to go there, one I only am willing to embark on every couple months !!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Décor is newly updated and very nice, service was fine, but the food was not impressive at all. I ordered eggplant parmesan, it had so much sauce the breading on the eggplant soon became a soggy mess, it did taste good for the first couple of bites. My husband ordered a small Stromboli, it was HUGE, over a foot long, which would have normally been ok but they used some type of pickled peppers instead of fresh and all you could taste was pickle flavour. I wouldn't go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Always great!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I've visited this place over a hundred times and I am never disappointed.... Everything on the menu is great don't be afraid to sample anything!!! ESP the regular cheese pizza!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not so italian but not so bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Not so bad, but obviously the real italian food is different . The furniture remind me an Italy of 80's.. So maybe it could be the time to refresh it. The food not bad, I tried A sandwich ( not so tasty) the ham was little bit " heavy" and a pizza. In this case I have to say that the tomato used was quite good and the whole pizza was not bad.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.