We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Frackville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Frackville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Frackville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Keystone Blvd East, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel room was clean as was the bathroom. Nothing fancy but nice. We were there for an overnight from a wedding in the area. It's right off I-81. Has a nice large indoor pool. Seems to be in the middle of nowhere but it was very busy the weekend we were there. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Frackville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your response about our hotel. We find that our pool is a nice place to relax at the end of the day. I am also happy to read that you were able to enjoy our other amenities here at the hotel. We look forward to y our return stay and if we can make your reservations for a future date, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    16
    14
    9
See reviews for
76
31
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery County, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the Country Inn in Pottsville for a softball tournament in Frackville. The hotel was easy to find and was a very good value for the price. No issues with check-in and definitely no issues with the room. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was my first stay here and I liked how it seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is not far from the Interstate exit, but is certainly out in a country type setting.

We stayed in a Suite room:

Beds: The beds are very comfortable to sleep in. Soft matress, and plenty of sheets on top.

TV: There is an HDTV in small sofa room area, and also an HDTV in the bedroom area.

Fridge: The fridge was twice the size of other microfridges that I have seen in other hotels.

A/C: The A/C unit has mutiple settings such as high/low fan only, high/low a/c, etc. Ours cooled the room so well, when we first walked into room it must have been in the 50's during summer!

Breakfast: We had sausage links, and hash brows were ok(chunks of potatoes). There is juice machine that puts out cold orange juice.

Because my family likes to sit down for dinner and have cocktails/beer we went to the 901 Pub restaurant which is about 2 miles down the road from the hotel.

I will certainly be staying here again next year.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the suites if you need a bed for a third person. Suites come with a sofa that fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Frackville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our new Be Our Guest Breakfast, which is a great value for all of our guests. Please know I have shared your comments with our team members and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in the Family Suite Room. It has two rooms -- one room has 2 very comfortable queen beds with a TV; the other room has a decent sofabed, a TV, a desk, a microwave, and a frig. Everything was clean and in working order. The cost was 141 dollars which I think is fairly reasonable since it included a hot breakfast for three people

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stay here every time we travel from the South to the North. Quiet, conveniently located off I81, full Continental breakfast, clean. The king size beds are extremely comfortable. Staff has always been very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Frackville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team members always strive to make our guest feel as if they are part of our family. We always serve coffee, cookies and candy in our lobby 24 hours a day. The next time your travels bring you our way, borrow a book from our Read it and Return it Library, while enjoying a hot cup of coffee in our cozy lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were attending a family reunion in the area and needed a place to stay. We have stayed at this location in the past. We needed 3 rooms. Once again, the rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. We were hoping to check in early and the front desk did everything they could to make that happen but we just could not accomplish it because of a timing issue. So we had to elect a late check in. Again, front desk staff let us know that it would not be a problem. And it was not. Used the pool at night with the kids. The beds were rather comfortable as well. We would stay here again if ever needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Frackville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our pool.. Although, We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request to check in early, please know we try our best to accommodate these requests when guest rooms are available. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the motel for a single overnight visit and thought the motel was very nice: clean, quiet, comfortable beds, and included breakfast. Staff was friendly.

The motel has an indoor pool that could be very handy if you have children. It also has a modest gym.

Motel is located right off I-81/Exit 116, so it's convenient for travel. Unfortunately, restaurants and other services are several miles away.

I might stay here again, though I'd look for something more convenient in the area. I considered the Holiday Inn Express in Frackville, but rejected it because it was considerably more expensive.

BTW, I used a Magellan GPS to try to locate the motel and found that their mapping/directions are incorrect. The motel is located at Exit 116, not 119. This is just another one of many problems I have with Magellan's lack of accurate directions.

Room Tip: The motel is located in the country, so most views are the same. We never heard any Interstate traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Frackville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you occurred when driving to our hotel. Our hotel is located at 100 Keystone Blvd East, Pottsville PA 17901 (Exit 119 off Interstate 81). Although we are located in the mountains we do have local restaurants that will deliver to our guest at the hotel. This option offers our guest a chance to relax on our porch while admiring the scenery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Frackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Frackville

Address: 100 Keystone Blvd East, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Frackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Frackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Frackville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.