We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good as usual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
223 Shoemaker Rd., Pottstown, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 110 restaurants in Pottstown
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

very good and fresh food and reasonable price, nice and friendly staff, we change only our table since the waiter want us to stay in the middle of all traffic, she was not satisfy with that but we get what we wanted. What can we ask more ?! :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    5
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“nicely sized portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Never had a problem with Red Lobster...always get good food and service. The seafood is always fresh, and never over cooked. Love anything with shrimp and lobster and this is definately the place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“below average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very disappointed, the clam chowder soup usually very good, was a little watery, the caesar salad was very wilted and smelled old and the dressing was also watery. The grilled shrimp skewer didn't even look like it was cooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

my husband had wood grilled lobster tail,shrimp and scallops. they were good. my steamed crab legs were dry and hard to get out of shell. the seafood bruschetta however was excellent

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I love the staff here. They make everything enjoyable. They have a great sense of humor and --- I'm a shrimp lover so why wouldn't I go?!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.