We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 West King Street, Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the quality inn again December 22 can't say enough about such an affordable place to stay great location so many restaurants and shopping malls around all within a 10 to 15 min drive it is such a great place to stay if u r there for business because when u r done your day u can go grab a bite to eat and finish the night off with a cocktail in there fabulous lounge called champs sports bar and go rt. back to your room without having to worry about driving anywhere the service is great the ppl are fun and very nice if u r traveling and need a place to stay in Pottstown the quality inn in Pottstown is the place to go

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Aggies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Quality Inn Pottstown and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    16
    14
    24
See reviews for
32
13
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great price and very friendly staff. This is one of the only hotels I've ever stayed at that they actually take their time to check your ID and make sure you are who you say you are. Also, breakfast didn't start until 7am on Sat morning and I had to leave at 6am for business, the staff at the front desk made sure I had a good breakfast and even gave me some extra goodies to take with me on the road. I would definitely stay here again. There is a nice sports bar connected to the hotel in case you're in town for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Brian,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Quality Inn Pottstown and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Quality Inn in Pottstown, PA deserves a five star rating. The establishment is very clean and safe, and quite a bargain. Included with your room is a very bountiful breakfast which is served seven days a week. The entire staff including Amanda A., Amanda S., and Jody, are very friendly and helpful. A very special thank you to Jody for helping to make a very difficult time in my life much more manageable. I highly recommend that if you need to stay in the Pottstown, PA area that you select this Quality Inn.

David M. Landis
Perkasie, PA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

An excelent option if you are travelling on small budget. Have stayed for two nights with friends. It's a great location if you plan to shop. There are many stores close to the hotel. The free breakfast was very good, variety of breads, drinks...
Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Rbarchi,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! Your review is much appreciated, we are a small budget hotel but try to go above and beyond to provide five star stay to our guest. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the quality inn in Pottstown again and I must say it gets better and better every time and more enjoyable than the time before the staff there is excellent and friendly and very helpful it's the ideal place to stay it's within 5 min from great restaurants and shopping areas if u r down there on business it's a great place to stay after a hard days wk u can sit in the lounge and have a drink it's the only hotel with a lounge in the area and then in the morning u can enjoy a great breakfast can't say enuff about the quality inn

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Aggies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The price for the Quality Inn was wonderful. So wonderful, as a matter of fact, I was a little worried about what I would find. The hotel needs a little work, but they are working on it and trying to update it. It was clean and that is the most important thing when you're staying at a hotel.
The free breakfast was very good. The restaurant was good and the happy hour specials were fantastic. We had our meals, 3 drinks and the tip came to $21. The cook even came out to see if we were happy with our meal. The best part was the friendly, helpful service that was found at the front desk, in the restaurant, at the bar. I can't say enough good things about the staff members. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend it to the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mary Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and it motivates our staff to perform better, we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at the quality inn in Pottstown this place is the only place I choose to stay it has excellent friendly service it's within 5 to 10 mins of great restaurants shopping etc etc plus the buggiest advantage there if u r there for business I go out after wk to eat and want a couple of drinks you can go back to the hotel and enjoy the lounge for some drinks without having to worry about driving anywhere and if u dnt wanna drive at all after wk there kitchen is open with a terrific bar menu I highly recommend the quality inn in Pottstown

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Aggies,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 61 West King Street, Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike and Route 422. This Pottstown hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Coventry Mall, Hopewell Furnace National Historic Site, Maple Grove Raceway and the Philadelphia Outlet Mall. The Pottsgrove Manor is one mile and Montgomery County Community College is two miles away. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Enjoy a cocktail at the on-site Champs Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.