We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tewesdae” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Pocono Manor to your Saves list
The Inn at Pocono Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Manor Drive, Route 314, Pocono Manor, PA 18349 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boonton, New Jersey
1 review
“Tewesdae”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a lovely weekend stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and the staff and guests were very friendly. It was a very pleasant experience. The buffet breakfast was the best we've ever had.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback! I’m always happy to see that we have made another great impression on a guest! I will pass along your compliments to the staff and to our Chef. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    300
    151
    82
    92
See reviews for
332
385
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being a Hilton and Marriott Gold member, I was initially reluctant about booking our stay at the hotel. The lobby is a bit dated. However, the rooms were not and were quite clean. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Most amenities (horses, gold, ATVs) all are additional, so this can add up. The outside pool water is not heated, and so no one was swimming during the weekend as the temps were in the 50s during the evening. There is minimal options for snacks or continental breakfast foods. We found ourselves driving do0wn the road a few miles to a Dunkin Doughnuts each morning for breakfast. We enjoyed the walking trails though the yellow trials could use an improvement in signage.

An added plus was that we were able to open the room windows and get some great country cool air.

Room Tip: Advice: Request a room with a view of the mountain and valley in the main building else you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay with us! All of our mattresses and bedding are brand new with our renovations! I’m happy you were able to take advantage of the beautiful Pocono Mountains and take in the fresh air! Take Care .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable, and the staff couldn't do more to assure we were having a great time. The entire Pocono Manor venue was perfect. We started with drinks out by the outdoor pool bar, and then moved indoors for our private room family dinner........needless to say the service was awesome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable. Thighs is not the first time I stayed here and I intend to come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
It’s wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate your family’s reunion! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff that took part in making this event a spectacular one. I hope to see that your family has chosen our property for your next reunion! Take care and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garrison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the inn.. The pool needed a bit more cleaning, and the door to the room had to be slammed shut to ensure fully closing. There is a lot to do at the hotel and the staff was very friendly.. I would return but i wouldnt eat at the casual restaurant since I had to return my food for being really undercooked.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi Jessica! We are just thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn & all the activities we have. We do appreciate all of your feedback & I will be sure to share it with our management team as opportunities to improve our guests experiences. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our vacations was saved by the front desk girl who was able to switch our room to stay for 2 nights like I had booked. Apparently, the second night did not get booked like I had assumed. Fortunately, they were able to accommodate my husband and I even though the hotel was practically all booked up due to 3 weddings and several family reunions. We were very lucky and the front desk girl was very patient and took her time to accommodate in the same building as we had requested. All in all, it was a nice stay. We probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I am thrilled to hear our Front Desk Agent was able to accommodate your stay! I will pass along the great review to our Front Office Manager, Tracy-Lynn. I know she will be just as happy as I am that her staff is accommodating guests to ensure their stay is a pleasant one! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at the Inn for the first time last year and had a wonderful time. I plan on returning at least once a year. The staff is so accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was fabulous. I stayed in room 338 which was very nice. I love the old pictures and history of the inn. Also, love taking a long walk and enjoying nature. The only down side is the outside pool is not heated and is mostly in the shade. I think more people would enjoy the pool if it was heated. But, I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: I stayed in the main hotel and my room was definitely upgraded. Plus easy access to the dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you Lori for your review! It’s great to hear when a guest has enjoyed the property and decided to make us part of an annual trip! I’m sure your future stays will only get better! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This Inn was very pretty on the outside..once you step in and greet the very understaffed front desk agents..the patients start to lessen. There were so busy one agent forgot to mention the hold of $150.00 from my credit card due to possible incidentals which would of been ok when your made aware at least ! The best part would be the housekeeping staff actually left my room unlocked and cracked open for about 7 hours..... imagine my face after calling security and scanning for any stolen or lost items. My children loved the movie room and enjoyed the indoor pool ..even though it was mid july and the outdoor pool had not been cleaned in 24 hrs, even after asking someone to come service the area 45 mins later no avail only to be told the staff is very busy right now ;0(.. So in 80-90 weather our only option was the indoor pool . Its a shame there is so much potential but seriously lacking in enough staff to run the INN properly. But there is one person I ran into that offered me remarkable service was Patricia in the Breakfast buffett what a sweetheart who sold me on booking for christmas..... but as of right now im not really sure,. **And yes all of these issue were reported to staff from front desk all the way up to the general manager** =(

Room Tip: 587 seems like a good location near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Stephanie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We welcome all feedback as it is always a helpful training tool. I’m happy to hear you had a great experience with Patricia! I’m disheartened to hear that all of our staff was not fully accommodating during your stay. Our Magical Fireside Christmas really is a great event for families with children; I hope you will give us a second chance. If you would like to email me directly about reservations for an upcoming stay, you may contact me directly at connect@poconomanor.com. I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Pocono Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Pocono Manor

Address: 1 Manor Drive, Route 314, Pocono Manor, PA 18349 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Pocono Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Pocono Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Pocono Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.