We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Pocono Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Pocono Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Manor Drive, Route 314, Pocono Manor, PA 18349 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pocono Manor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were very excited to FINALLY bring the family together in the Poconos! The seasonal colors really made it feel like Thanksgiving, which was our old gathering time years ago. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to provide each of us with great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor! I will surely pass all of your comments on to appropriate staff. There are still many memories to be made! I hope to hear of any future experiences you may have with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    222
    117
    66
    80
See reviews for
266
304
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Inn has an Old World Charm about it. A beautiful Lobby to read a book, engage in conversation or just relax.The food was good and plentiful,ESP their breakfast buffet. The staff was courteous and helpful and the spa is second to none. If you like outdoor activities their gold course is challenging and they have over 3000 acres to hike on. It's close to the Casino and the Outlet shopping.I personally would request the main building and not the tower.The Tower,although charming ,is a bit outdated but the main building is quite comfortable and up to date.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. It is extremely pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the charm that our property displays. Our staff is always for than happy to supplement that charm as well. I hope you can return in the near future to enjoy some the endless activities that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonyBrook
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We wanted a quick getaway for the Columbus Day weekend and to see the magnificent colors of the leaves. As we drove up, the Inn itself outside is beautiful. It takes you back in time with its stone wall .The Inn was decorated inside and out for fall. The staff was very welcoming and if you need directions to anything they had them printed up for you. The lobby was so cozy and inviting. There were fireplaces and sitting areas throught out the inn. The large dinning room had a buffet style breakfast which was excellent. We did have a little problem with the doors to the rooms closing. They were VERY loud and woke us the first night. However the beds were extremely comfortable that after the first night we slept solid. We had a corner room which had alot of windows and the view was amazing. Our room was very clean, had a large flat screen TV and a walk in closet.
On our way to the Inn we went to Bushkill falls. A must see if you like to walk and see waterfalls. There were different degrees of walk ways from easy to more difficult and you could pick which one to follow. Colors were beautiful here also. What a GREAT trip! Can't wait to go back again. Thanks for a wonderful stay at The Inn Poconor Manor!

Room Tip: Corner room have a walk in closet and extra windows if you like to look out at the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments! The Poconos can provide a serene getaway that so many people come to experience. We do everything within our power to accommodate each and every guest during their time away. It seems that we had the ability to provide the perfect setting for you! I am exploring solutions to what may me a door slamming issue. As with all, we will continue to do everything we can to improve that matter. Thank you for staying at The Inn at Pocono Manor and please let me know of any future experiences you may have with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My initial plan was to show my wife the fall colours, and to do some outlet shopping in the US over the Canadian Thanksgiving\American Columbus Day weekend. I ended up deciding on Tannersville and then I found a really good price for the Sunday night at the Inn.

The reality is that my focus should have been the Inn and not the shopping. This place is gorgeous, the colours were magnificent, and the Monday morning breakfast was phenomenal. I look forward to coming here for a few days, and not just for an overnight visit on a future Columbus Day weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I appreciate your review. It is great to hear that your time with us was so peaceful. Autumn surely brings out the beauty in this area. Please return in the future to see what we have to offer during all seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clatskanie OR
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The place was empty to the point of being different. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night. The hotel seems to cater to large groups. The service was excellent as they seemed to need guest. The breakfast was buffet style or they would make omelets to order. It was served in a large dining room and we seemed to be almost the only guest. It was one of our best breakfasts on our trip. The rooms were big and had a flat screen TV. We had a view over a flat roof below us. Because we were high in the hills, the first morning was foggy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I appreciate your comments with regard to your recent stay. Although we often do cater to large groups, we give each and every guest the attention needed to make every stay exceptional. It is extremely pleasing to hear that we had the ability to make your stay memorable. I hope you can return in the future to create memories that will last a lifetime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on a lot of other reviews that I read on here. Most of them were very accurate.

Downsides: the thermostat was a little off, we kept trying to bring it down to 65 but it would only stay at 70ish, that may have been just an issue with our room. I didn't call down because since it was cooler outside we were able open the windows and keep it a nice temperature. All in all we were able to sleep very well so it wasn't that much of a problem. You can also hear everything happening in the hallways and the doors shut loudly, which is probably due to the high volume of people that were here this weekend. I thought this would be more of a problem than it was when I first arrived but again I slept very well so it was not a serious issue. The shower is also tough to fine tune the temperature. But that is really just a nitpicky thing. The last word of caution would be that if there is a wedding or a holiday weekend, the hotel will be very crowded, but that is to be expected.

Upsides: breakfast was great, they did not run out and had plenty there for the whole time that they said they would. The hiking trails are also wonderful, by far my favorite part. We slept very well and enjoyed ourselves a lot this weekend. The cocktails at the bar are also awesome. The staff is wonderful as well. Overall the inn was a ton of fun and a very charming place off the beaten path. It is a beautiful area and we had an amazing time.

Room Tip: Splurge the extra $10 for a room with a view, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I am extremely happy to hear that you had the ability to relax during your time with us. We are continuing to make improvements to the services we offer and I hope you can return to see that guest satisfaction is our number one priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Inn from 23rd September - 30th September. When we first arrived we weren't sure what to expect as we had read a few negative reviews but I'm pleased to say that in our opinion, most of them were unfounded.

From the moment we entered the Inn we absolutely loved it. The place has so much charm and such a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere that straight away we felt very relaxed despite our 18 hour journey from Aberdeen in Scotland. We had corner rooms on the top floor which were very comfortable with the most amazing views and the beds were super comfy so we were very impressed.

The breakfast buffet in the morning had a good choice of food and the coffee was lovely. Our waiting staff were always very attentive and made sure our empty plates were taken away quickly and our cups were always full. We spent a couple of evenings in the Lamplighter Lounge where we ate on one occasion - the menu had a good range to choose from and the food was good. As this was at the weekend there was live entertainment too and afterwards we would go outside to sit around the fire pit with the other guests which was absolutely lovely - we had a great time just chilling and chatting.

As we were visiting family living in the area we did not take part in any of the amenities as we did not have time to but we did spend one afternoon at the Inn which we spent exploring the inside and out. We walked the blue trail to the waterfall which was nice - it takes around an hour or so to get there and back and is a gentle walk. There is a comfy lounge area by the reception where we loved to sit on the sofas just chilling and relaxing - so peaceful!

Overall, we found the hotel to be very clean, the staff to be very friendly and the setting stunning. I'm not sure that we will ever be back in the Poconos, but if we are then we will definitely be staying here again!! I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms on level 7 - stunning views and lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for all of your comments! The serenity of the Pocono Mountains is a strong reason why a number of our guests visit. With the exceptional hospitality offered here at The Inn at Pocono Manor, anyone can have a delightful time. I hope you return in the future to partake in some of the amenities that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Pocono Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Pocono Manor

Address: 1 Manor Drive, Route 314, Pocono Manor, PA 18349 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Pocono Manor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Pocono Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Pocono Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.