We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food and wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefin 2

Bluefin 2
1017 Germantown pile, Plymouth Meeting, PA
16102722962
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“tasty food and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I'm an expat living in France for 10 years, but familiar with this part of Plymouth Meeting, away from the big malls. Upon driving up to the BlueFin in a petit strip mall of pubs and nail salons, the outside appearance gives a not so good impression of the amazing place inside. The ambience was clean, well lighted, aromatic, and spacious. It was a prelude of things to come. My kids and I ordered some vegetable tempura, cucumber rolls, Udon noodles, and more rolls. Quality was top. Having been to Jan several times, the standards here were as authentic as the homeland.

The only downfall was the bad pop music pipping thru the system. Some jazz, classical, or even adult pop would have made it perfect! Oh, the prices were very reasonable too!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

First time at Blufin 2. Sushi was delicious as was the Yakatori and Summer salad.
So glad I found Bluefin.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowbrook, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent sushi. good rolls and specials. sushi chef is friendly and helpful with choices. reasonable priced and a BYOB! will definately return

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Everything they do here is done with class. No detail is too small.

This place has been a favorite of ours for many years.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sushi to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The sushi at Blue Fin 2 is absolutely wonderful! Since having my 1st dining experience here a few weeks ago, I have gone back several times and cannot bring myself to eat sushi anywhere else! The sushi is always so fresh and delicious! The service is some of the best I have had anywhere! Jung is amazing and gives great suggestions on her favorites to try on the menu. I have never been dissappointed when going with her suggestions! Do yourself a favor and end your meal here with the green tea tempura ice cream- it doesn't get much better than that!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefin 2 also viewed

 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Bluefin 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefin 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.