We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ridiculously good deal, great hotel for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Plymouth Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Getaway Offer
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A ridiculously good deal, great hotel for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Let me start by saying if I had paid the published rate for this hotel ($189/night) I would have been dissatisfied. As it happened, I got a ridiculously discounted AAA rate of $98/night, which was a steal.
A quick tip if you have never stayed here before: when your GPS tells you you've arrived at your destination, and you still don't see the hotel, just look up. It sits high on a hill right above the Bank of America branch.
The lobby seems new-ish, and they have a pretty well stocked snack shop. Cookies out in the afternoons. The fitness room has good equipment but is cramped, they've tried to maximize usage of the floor space, but I was a little too close for comfort to the guy on the treadmill next to me.
The rooms were on the old side, carpet shows wear, and to my extreme annoyance, the work desk faced a wall, and had no view of the TV. I did some creative furniture rearranging to solve this problem. The beds and pillows were way too soft for my liking. There was no garbage can in the bathroom (seems like a basic thing to overlook).
The hotel is less than a mile from the Plymouth Meeting mall, which has a host of restaurant choices. There's also a Starbucks a block away.

Room Tip: Better to be away from the elevators - they make a loud double beep when they open and close
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
57
25
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting was a very nice hotel after a long day on the road. The hotel was clean, had modern conveniences, and a free breakfast (very similar to Residence Inns). The room was small and only had free wired internet, but there was a microwave and refrigerator. At this price, they offer a much better stay than others in the class.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott Rewards member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the continental breakfast is one of the best we have had. Great stay. The bed was a little on the soft side, but other than that it was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed here twice within a month. Each time, our experience was the same: the staff were excellent; the room was excellent; the complimentary breakfast was excellent; our stays were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

So I tried to take a break from the Exton area based on my previous reviews. Boy I would have been better off out there to be honest.

When I went into the hotel, I was impressed with the lobby and thought, "Boy did I make a great choice". My excitement ended after check-in. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in. This is last good thing I'll say about this hotel.

When I walked in the room I was met by a stale room smell. Anyone that knows hotels knows what I'm talking about. I called down to the front desk and I was told that they were sold out and their were no rooms available. So after further inspection I noticed the coffee pot was never cleaned and I had a mug with lipstick on it.

The room is clearly dated, see the photos. The one bright spot was the TV which was a new LG LCD. So I fired up my laptop hoping to get some work down only to find out they don't have wireless. Now it doesn't say they do on their website but what modern hotel doesn't have wireless. I mean the red roof inn has wirless for a fifth of the price. When I called the front desk to complain she explained that its wired only and its per the owners that there is only wireless in the lobby. The next morning I went down and noticed it was a "managed" property. IE cost above all else. Which brings me to breakfast. The selection wasn't horrible but they were out of a lot of things and the person who was stocking seemed more interested in their smoke breaks.

I came back my second night and was exhausted but was ready to take a dip. I went down to the pool only to see a film on the pool. I don't know if it was cleaned or not but when you see things floating in a pool this can't be a good thing.

The location is excellent with the Mall nearby and numerous dining choices. Unfortunately the cons outweigh the pros and I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Staying at the Springhill Suites was a pleasure. Check in was fast.. Easy parking.
The rooms are not the largest in the Marriot Chain, but perfect for a solo traveler. Not a problem for any additonal people, if you all like the same tv program. My room had one tv. The rooms are sectioned off in such a manor that the tv can be viewed from the "living room area" or the bedroom. The hotel was spotless, as was my room. This hotel is located in a area which is shopper friendly. I cannot comment on the breakfast, this stay, which is served daily. The staff members were friendly, helpfull and a delight!!!!
The pool area is located off the lobby with limited view of those passing to gain entry into the elevators. It is not a large pool, but from the kids playing around, everyone enjoyed it!!! Very inviting area!!!

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the upper floors!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We spent two nights at the hotel. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was a bit oddly configured, but otherwise comfortable and clean. We faced the back of the hotel, away from highways and busy distractions, which was nice.

The only negative was that the hotel uses a lot of styrofoam and plastic at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Address: 430 Plymouth Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.