We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVeryone seems to love it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Azteca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plaza Azteca
401 Plymouth Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
(610) 940-3906
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“EVeryone seems to love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We weren't too impressed when we went, but recognize that the wide selection of menu items and the good value is appealing to the masses. Nice ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My friend and I had an early dinner here on a Friday night. There were numerous items to choose from on the menu and I settled on the seafood chimichanga, which was quite delicious and with the side of rice I had with it, was enough for me to take home leftovers (which by the way tasted just as good when I reheated the food a couple days later). There were drink specials and I had a great tasting margarita. The service was good and our server was around when we needed her. Also, the food came out super fast from the time we ordered it. All in all it was a good experience and I would return. I was told when I called that reservations are not accepted for Friday, Saturday, or Sunday visits so be advised that if you visit on one of these days you could be in for a little bit of a wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My favorite place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Love this place, from the atmosphere, good value, delicious food, timely service, courteous wait staff to the table side guacamole. The servings are plentiful and will certainly fill your appetite. This location has become our weekly meeting place for family time with our adult children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Blink and your food is on the table!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. I'm from Southern California and this is "Mexican" food. It's not all authentic, nor is it just Tex Mex. The servers are super friendly, the food is always served piping hot, and the always get it right. If you are in a hurry... This is your place. The value can't be beat. I get the Speedy Gonzales for 8 bucks. My latte at Starbucks is almost as much.....which brings me to my only complaint.... Skip the coffee. It's old and weak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mmm Mmm Mmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love there chimichangas and love the atmosphere on saturday night dances! Great Staff and love the strict 21 and over so no kid drama.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Azteca also viewed

Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Azteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.