We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redstone American Grill

Redstone American Grill
512 W Germantown Pike, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1307
610-941-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Redstone American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Germantown Pike & HWY 476
Asbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We got a table outside in a cold night, I though we would be freezing but they had this huge heater attached to the ceiling right on top of our table, and let me tell you I felt so warm I had to take my coat off. The food was so good I tried the chilli and the turkey burger it was delicious. They have this 3 layers chococalte cake with vanila ice cream that is worth a try! I

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    81
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was here the other night. I order the Rotisserie Chicken that was pretty basic, the serving size was kind of small. The price was pretty expensive at 18.95. I feel like I could have bought a very similar meal at "Boston Market" or "Wegmans" for less then half the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Terrific, fun, date night place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Cool bar, warm fireplace in lobby, friendly staff. Wonderful wine by the glass list that rocks! Unfortunately, the wine by the glass prices are for oil billionaires. Order the beer battered onion rings! Overall, really great food, modern yet warm atmosphere.,..and if your husband or boyfriend is a sports nut--plenty of visible TV's in the bar. Love this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nothing special here - feels like a chain. Very pricey and average food. Went here for a business lunch. The food arrived quickly and was abundant. But it was really average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Had a lovely class reunion lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate here with a group of ten classmates. The waitstaff and management did a really good job of making us comfortable. The appetizers, salads and dessert were all very good. They were running a wine promotion donating the money to the family of a recently deceased policeman from the area -- nice to see that kind of community service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redstone American Grill also viewed

Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Redstone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redstone American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.