We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Chemical Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Palo Alto, CA
1 review
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've always thought of Hampton Inns as a low-cost brand so was very pleasantly surprised when I stayed here recently to find a very spacious, quiet and nicely furnished room with a superb bed. The daily rate was $100 less than at the nearby Marriott where I usually stay when I'm in the area. There's a public bus (for $2) just a block away that goes into downtown Philly and a large shopping center right across the street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    61
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
75
37
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk County, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is spotless, the breakfast delicious, but what really makes for a great stay is the staff. They are a friendly and happy group of professionals who always go out of their way to make everything just right. I will be returning the this paradise very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I travel to Plymouth Meeting on a weekly basis so I consider this my second home. The staff has always been friendly and upbeat. The rooms have always been clean. I actually stayed even during their renovation period and it was fine. Now that the renovations are complete it is even better. close to shops and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a university reunion and it was great. The staff could not have been more accommodating! They would go out of their way whenever you had a need.

Very convenient to the highway but no noise from the traffic or otherwise.

We had a group rate from the university, which made it an even better value. Plus you can't beat the breakfast that's included.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Physically, this Hampton Inn is typical of the chain and a perfectly pleasant place to stay. But the service, particularly at the front desk, needs improvement. "Is that a king-size bed?" we asked upon checking in for our four-night stay. "It will be after the first night," replied the clerk, her only indication that the hotel did not have our reserved room for the first night and had decided to move us in mid-stay--without telling us! When we protested that we didn't want to change rooms, she "found" a king-size for us, noting that she would simply deny a later-arriving guest the room he or she had reserved. Upon checkout, the same clerk ignored our printed reservation and tried to charge us a higher rate, claiming she had "upgraded" us to the room we'd reserved in the first place. Only the intervention of a manager fixed that problem. Other glitches were less vexing--like the half-empty bottle of hair conditioner we were given one day. These problems weren't enough to ruin a stay; the hotel is spotless, with a decent breakfast and a location convenient to major highways and to such northwest-Philadelphia neighborhoods as Chestnut Hill and Germantown. But this was one of three Hampton Inns we stayed at in Pennsylvania on this trip, and certainly the weakest effort.

It was also the second occasion lately where a Philadelphia-area Hilton property failed to properly honor a reservation. (In the earlier case, the Embassy Suites at Philadelphia International Airport moved us to a nearby fleabag motel after overbooking itself.) Philadelphia hotels have long been poor in the service department, and it's regrettable that the trend has spread to the suburbs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff and a good base for seeing much of the area without staying downtown! Convenient to shopping, restaurants, interstates, and Valley Forge! Will stay again when we travel that way!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Non-Smoking room smelled like an ashtray when we checked in. I asked a housekeeper if they had anything to take care of the smell. She sprayed the floor three spritzes We told the desk clerk and she said a ozone machine would be put in the room. The ozone machine they put in the room did not produce ozone and the cord was a fire hazard. I had to sleep with my head under the sheets to filter out the odor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make every stay exceptional! All feedback is welcomed and helps us provide better service.

Thank you,

Keisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Address: 2055 Chemical Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.